We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Host, great food, much ambience.”
Review of Amcry - Swiss Restaurant - CLOSED

Amcry - Swiss Restaurant
Cuisines: Swiss
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Biloxi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Host, great food, much ambience.”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our family had a wonderful time on Saturday, march 15th here. Fun cooking on skewers at the table and the fondue was to die for. They quickly handled our no carb request and were gracious throughout the evening. The owner, from Switzerland, even joined us at the table for interesting conversation. Indeed, that is why the restaurant even exists is because he has so much fun creating this great atmosphere. You need to go. If on a budget, our friend had the special with free wine and her bill was $14.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mgossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Raclette in Cuenca, Ecuador. Who knew?”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

After a few days in Cuenca we were ready for a splurge. We decided on the Swiss Amcry Restaurant and were not disappointed. The service as fantastic and the Raclette was wonderful. The area is not known for its cheeses so it was a real treat for us! The meal was expensive for the area but well worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Venturists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Amazing experience if you haven't got a Raclette, amazing place, amazing food, the owner of the place and her wife were really nice to us. Totally recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gustavo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere and excellent food!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My wife and I visited Amcry last weekend and couldn't have been more impressed. Excellent service and food combined with a cozy atmosphere puts this restaurant near the top of the list in Cuenca! I've already recommended Amcry to some of our friends and family living in Ecuador.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
“What a GREAT find!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I can't believe we've spent 3 months in Cuenca and never heard of this place. It was WONDERFUL! Located in a quaint neighborhood, it is a beautiful restaurant with a wonderful outdoor patio. Service was great and the raclette was excellent! I would consider this one of my most favorite restaurants in Cuenca. It will definitely be a regular stop for us.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank meow80130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amcry - Swiss Restaurant also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing