We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was Great when we finally found it,”
Review of Fabianos Pizzeria

Fabianos Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 529 Restaurants in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“It was Great when we finally found it,”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We used the map on trip advisor (on the right hand side of this page)that showed the location off Avenidas America and showed it to the taxi driver, as it appeared quite far from El Centro , The taxi driver could not find it and we just told him to bring us back to El Centro. Then the next day someone told us the map was wrong and we located it very close to Park Calderone. It was well worth the effort, very good food at reasonable price, Lasagna $3.50, Beer $1.50. We met the very nice owners who were so concerned about the location being wrong, and were writing to Trip Advisor to have it changed, that was 2 weeks ago and it is still wrong. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saltandsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    180
    48
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OMG it is really wonderful”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Best thin crust pizza! Very small place, just go early or late. Salad is worth a try too with their Italian dressing, makes u feel better about eating pizza! Small pizza for two goes a long way, with a salad especially. Sounds weird but thet have marvelous margaritas :)))))

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WiznWon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“new sausage”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

we were at fabiano's the night they introduced homemeade italian sausage for their pizzas. excellent pizza and great service, including a spanish lesson

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dantzingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oeiras, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Decor was nothing to rave about but the pizza was delicious.”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Excellent pizza at a very good price. The decor is pretty average but certainly acceptable. A large pizza was about $12.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Met a friendly expat couple to share dinner with”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great food and atmosphere while exchanging information about Cuenca and recent life in the USA with a nice expat couple I met on their way to have dinner here. I gotta check out the Cuenca IRA that generates 10% per year.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank orcabison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabianos Pizzeria also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Fabianos Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing