We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I can honestly say this is the best hotel I have stayed in, and the nice people so helpful just make it even better. My 3 night business stay was great. It´s totally remodeled and got to stay at a 5 star hotel at a 5 star treatment thanks Oro Verde keep up the good work, Carlos

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo F, Director General at Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comment and I´m glad to know you have enjoyed your staying here, we are working hard to offer to our guests the best treat we can.

I hope to have the pleasure to meet you soon in your next stay.

I want you to feel as part of our family and this is your home in Cuenca.

Kind regards
Marcelo Ferrari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 743 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Do yourself a favor and avoid all reviews! 7 months ago this hotel went through a very deep renovation. Rooms are great, floor heating, modern design, very comfortable.
The service, impresive, their new manager Marcelo Ferrari knows his job, very proffesional, makes you feel right at home. The restaurant has a great peruvian chef.
We visit the hotel while it was full and the service was perfect.
If you are planning a trip to cuenca this is your hotel, great price, they are triying to bring people back thats why you'll find a great deal.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JorgePGuayaquil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo F, Director General at Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Muchas gracias por su comentario.
Como bien menciona hemos terminado la remodelación de nuestro hotel en un 98% aún tenemos mas mejoras para beneficio de ustedes, ya contamos con nuevas maquinas en el gimnasio.
Continuamos trabajando en capacitaciones con nuestros colaboradores para ofrecerles el mejor servicio de manera que se sientan mejor que en su casa.

Saludos cordiales,
Marcelo Ferrari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fabriciom880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo F, Director General at Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank svasquez2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo F, Director General at Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: ninguno, todo muy bien
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maraandreavera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo F, Director General at Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank negrojj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo F, Director General at Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 11leninr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo F, Director General at Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuenca hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Los Balcones
Hotel Los Balcones
#2 of 60 in Cuenca
454 reviews
2.2 mi away
Casa San Rafael
Casa San Rafael
#4 of 60 in Cuenca
442 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 60 in Cuenca
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique Santa Lucia
1.7 mi away
Mansion Alcazar Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#6 of 60 in Cuenca
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca

Address: Av Ordonez Lasso S/N, Cuenca 010150, Ecuador (Formerly Oro Verde Cuenca Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Azuay Province > Cuenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cuenca
#1 Business Hotel in Cuenca
#2 Family Hotel in Cuenca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cuenca
Price Range: $85 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca 4.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuenca Oro Verde Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing