We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cozy Place”
Review of Hotel Santa Lucia

Hotel Santa Lucia
Ranked #31 of 718 Restaurants in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The restaurant located in our central patio takes us to a gourmet world where the service and attention are its main characteristics; on the menu we can find a variety of Italian courses apart from the most exquisite international wine selection, having a wine cellar with over 300 varieties of wine.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

In central Cuenca, this hotel is very cozy and the staff are super friendly. The food is excellent too. Not suitable for those that can't do stairs as there is no elevators.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Waycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 135 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2019

The location was what recommended this hotel to us - it is one block from the city's central square. But its quality also justified the choice: an old Spanish-colonial town house, built around a courtyard (now roofed over) the main rooms are large (ours had a mezzanine with a couple more beds!), well appointed and comfortable. The breakfasts are good, and tghe one meal that we had in the restuarant was admirable.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Simcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

We booked this hotel with the understanding that parking is included. What we didn't expect was that the car park is a block away from the hotel and stopping outside the hotel, to check in, almost impossible, due to the heavy traffic and vigilant wardens. Entering the hotel is striking, as you see the fabulous courtyard in all its glory, but that's as good as it gets. Checking in was fine but our room was disappointing, to say the least. Most rooms do not have an outside facing window, with the windows overlooking the courtyard, with a corridor outside the widow. This affords no privacy, so you need to draw the curtain if you don't want passing people looking in. Rather ominously, there was a note inside the room to say that earplugs were available in reception. Other than that, the room was reasonably comfortable, if on the small side. Our sleep quality was poor, as noise disturbance was intrusive. It was so bad that we asked to change rooms the next morning and were allocated a room on the top floor, with an outside window. This room was not as well furnished but it was quieter and had natural light. Breakfast was included but not very good. The poor state of the crockery and cutlery said it all, not to mention the poor service. We wanted to go into the countryside on the Sunday, only to have great difficulty getting someone to open the car park. Later we were informed that the car park is closed on Sundays. Departing early the next morning was also a lot of bother.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

nice hotel to relax in.
The food is very good and the service we found to be excellent.
It is well situated for visiting the city which is quite charming

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

I really enjoyed the coffee with Nutella... the sandwhich I had was dry ... the WiFi was good. I would come again for the coffee

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rolanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Santa Lucia also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Hotel Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing