We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hideaway not in town centro.”
Review of Hostal Casa Lloret

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal Casa Lloret
Ranked #10 of 70 Cuenca B&B and Inns
Campton, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice hideaway not in town centro.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here because of TA recommendations. It was a bit tough to find with our rental car as the sign is just 3x12 inches on a post outside the gate. Our host, Estefania, was most kind and helpful, especially when we got the keys locked in the rental car - didn't know it was going to lock itself!

Breakfasts were good. Room was very clean and everything worked well. Some barking dog noise at night was the only negative. Would consider coming back if we are in Cuenca again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLloret, Gerente at Hostal Casa Lloret, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado;

Gracias por compartir sus experiencias en nuestro establecimiento con otros viajeros, nos alegra inmensamente saber que disfrutó de nuestros servicios durante su estadía. Comentarios como este nos motivan a seguir trabajando incesablemente para proveer el mejor servicio a cada uno de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos poder verlo muy pronto en esta su casa en Cuenca.

Hostal Casa Lloret

Cordialmente,

Estefanía Lloret
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
23
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a great boutique hotel , located in the home property of the owners. The owners are really friendly and helpful , speak more than two languages and the whole place is of high quality. I loved the breakfast at the bar table!
Wifi is available everywhere. Be prepared to take a taxi (10min ride) if you want to head downtown center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLloret, Gerente at Hostal Casa Lloret, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado;

Gracias por compartir sus experiencias en nuestro establecimiento con otros viajeros, nos alegra inmensamente saber que disfrutó de nuestros servicios durante su estadía. Comentarios como este nos motivan a seguir trabajando incesablemente para proveer el mejor servicio a cada uno de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos poder verlo muy pronto en esta su casa en Cuenca.

Hostal Casa Lloret

Cordialmente,

Estefanía Lloret
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my family at Casa Lloret for carnival festivities and it was a nice surprise. I've been at Cuenca many times before but never stayed at this Hostel. Normally I would look for same old Hotels specially the well known traditionals, but because this time we decided too late to spend this short vacations there, we were out of space in our favorites and at almost every known hotels, so I searched the internet for any affordable nice place and I saw the pictures at their website so we decided to give it a try there. We were received by the owner Estefania who made us feel at home inmediately. The property had three buildings and at the one in the middle, a two story bldg, was our suite, kind of small, but cozy and confortable, one bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and small living that at night turned into a dorm with a sofabed and a rollabed for my small daughter. Finally the breakfast served at the patio of the main bldg. was included in the price and it was good and enough for all of us. Definitely, Casa Lloret is now our new favorite in Cuenca.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busy_Traveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLloret, Gerente at Hostal Casa Lloret, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Google Translation
Estimados/as;

Gracias por compartir sus experiencias en nuestro establecimiento con otros viajeros, nos alegra inmensamente saber que disfrutaron de nuestros servicios durante su estadía. Comentarios como este nos motivan a seguir trabajando incesablemente para proveer el mejor servicio a cada uno de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos poder verlos muy pronto en esta su casa en Cuenca.

Hostal Casa Lloret

Cordialmente,

Estefanía Lloret
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I spent two very relaxing nights at Casa Lloret and would highly recommend it. The staff were so welcoming and kindly assisted me in organising my onward transfer to Loja.

Breakfast each morning was delicious and was served in the lovely reception/living area. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room plus en suite were immaculately clean. I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSure1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLloret, Gerente at Hostal Casa Lloret, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado/a;

Gracias por compartir sus experiencias en nuestro establecimiento con otros viajeros, nos alegra inmensamente saber que disfrutó de nuestros servicios durante su estadía. Comentarios como este nos motivan a seguir trabajando incesablemente para proveer el mejor servicio a cada uno de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos poder verlo/a muy pronto en esta su casa en Cuenca.

Hostal Casa Lloret

Cordialmente,

Estefanía Lloret
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were a bit uncertain about staying in a hostal, but this was a wonderful place to stay, close to the Yanucay river and its walking park (two blocks downhill). If Estefania is not available, others will do their best to help and most understand English, even though they may not speak it. We found a small grocery store in the large apartment building very nearby and purchased food there. We also took a taxi to Mall del Rio ($1.50) at the time, where there is a huge food court, shopping of all kinds, and a Coral store that sells groceries, appliances, almost anything you need. Walk one block uphill and you find pharmacies, panaderias (bread), and the local bus for $.25 a ride. # 5 will take you to the foot of the hill of the central part of the city. We had a problem that kept us in Cuenca a week longer than expected. Estafania granted me the use of the hostal's washer and dryer at no extra charge and did all she could to help us out, even changing us to a room with a larger bed when it became vacant. They called taxis for us ($2-4 a trip!), gave us advice on where to shop, what to see. We also enjoyed visiting with other guests over the full breakfast (eggs made to order by Martha). For those who want it, they have cable TV.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLloret, Gerente at Hostal Casa Lloret, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Karen;

Gracias por compartir sus experiencias en nuestro establecimiento con otros viajeros, nos alegra inmensamente saber que disfrutó de nuestros servicios durante su estadía. Comentarios como este nos motivan a seguir trabajando incesablemente para proveer el mejor servicio a cada uno de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos poder verla muy pronto en esta su casa en Cuenca.

Hostal Casa Lloret

Cordialmente,

Estefanía Lloret
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Casa Lloret Hostel is new. It is located in a quiet and beautiful neighbourhood outside of the downtown Cuenca. The hostal is neat, clean and modern. It got excellent wifi connection. Although it took a little bit time before hot water came out from the shower, the water was hot and I had a good shower. The operators were friendly and helpful. They made me a full breakfast with no extra cost (Note: the rate I paid was only US$38 per night). The only disadvantage is that there are only two restaurants in the neighbourhood. One of them only serves dishes made of guinea pig. Overall, it is an excellent hostal. I enjoyed my 2- night stay very much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ydenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We really enjoyed staying here! Everything was perfect!! We were two couples as we travelled with our son and his girlfriend, and we had a seperate building with our own bedrooms with bathrooms and sitting room/kitchenettes. Estafania is super helpful and runs a wonderful B and B. The breakfast is great and is served either in the main house or in a pretty courtyard.
The place is secure and silent, new and nicely decorated.
We are just sorry we didn't spend longer here!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SND1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuenca hotels
2.2 mi away
Kuna Hotel
Kuna Hotel
#8 of 60 in Cuenca
118 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca
Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca
#1 of 60 in Cuenca
711 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 60 in Cuenca
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Casa San Rafael
Casa San Rafael
#4 of 60 in Cuenca
435 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Zahir 360
Hotel Zahir 360
#9 of 60 in Cuenca
97 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hostal Macondo
Hostal Macondo
#18 of 60 in Cuenca
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Casa Lloret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casa Lloret

Property: Hostal Casa Lloret
Address: Carlos V 3-12 e Isabel la Catolica, Cuenca 010150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Azuay Province > Cuenca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Cuenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Casa Lloret 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Lloret offers a very exclusive stay in the city of Cuenca, maintaining a highest quality and the compromise of personal attention, according to the visitor`s needs.I`ts private and strategic location, allows an easy access to the most relevants points of the city.There are seven comfortables rooms and two brigth, spacious and full furnished suites. We garantee a high quality standard, making a very pleasant staying. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hostal Casa Lloret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing