We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch”
Review of Moliendo Cafe

Moliendo Cafe
Ranked #14 of 724 Restaurants in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Colombian
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

The lunch set at Moliendo was delicious, filling and at $2.50 was an incredible bargain. They also have dinner menus priced at $3.50, which we did not try. The owner was very friendly and courteous. The salsa on the table was spicy bit very flavorful! A great place to sample colombian fare!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank JasonandPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 307 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2019

Definitely go and enjoy a local daily menu type of lunch. There is a vegeterian option as well. great spicy sauce on the table and always full restaurant. Your coffee and juice are included and a fruit instead of a desert which i really liked. lonely planet also recommends the experience :)

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dunya133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We've only had the lunch special (Almuerzos) three times, but the soups are always comforting and of course the meal is a great value. Yes, it does get crowded at lunch - a good sign.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CuencaGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Reasonably priced very simple home cooking with great flavor. I came for dinner which is about $4 and it tastes fresh and flavorful. I'll be back for the lunch special the other reviewers have been raving about.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank nicolekM5928GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food and service over a couple of weeks. Unfortunately the first time we were served by the man of the house he took advantage of us with drinks and change. The food here is great but there are many other places in town that serve wonderful lunches as well at similar prices. We expect to be taken advantage of once in while, but after many nice meals here, I this one hurt.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank HandsYolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moliendo Cafe also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Moliendo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing