We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Menu!”
Review of San Sebas Cafe

San Sebas Cafe
Ranked #9 of 524 Restaurants in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Open Wednesday through Sunday 8:30am - 3:00pm. Offering Great American Breakfasts and Daily Gourmet Sandwich and Salad Specials. Always Serving Organic Coffee Roasted Fresh Weekly. Come Relax, and Enjoy Our Tranquil Atmosphere and Views of the Gorgeous San Sebastian Park.
cuenca, ecuador
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Menu!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I've liked every meal I've had so far. It's the place I go when I am craving a bit of home. The french toast is incredible and the burgers are BY FAR one of the best in all of Cuenca.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank priscilladavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    126
    31
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, great people, great location”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic breakfast and lunch choices. Very flavorful, with a vast variety. Real expresso and the combos that it creates. Beer, wine it you choose. Even some gluten free dessert choices. Something for everyone. My wife and I were very impressed, unique in Cuenca. If you have lived here for even a little while, you will probably meet someone you know.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, MO
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“San Sebas”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a very good restaurant run by some Texans! Very good choices and the atmosphere is cozy. It was one of our favorite places to eat. We liked the table that looked out into the parque across the street.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BestBBJoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oeiras, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Always good quality”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I had lunch here again. She had a Cobb Salad with chicken for $6.50 which she said was very good. She did not request the chicken, but it was added which incurred another $1.50 charge, I believe. I had a Chiptote Chicken sandwich for $6.25, which was also very good. We sat at one of two outdoor tables which only sat two persons, but they did have an umbrellas. Across the street is a very nice little park, Plaza San Sebastian. White wine was $3.50 per glass and my Cluba Libre was $3. We will certainly return. We have been there a number of times. I had to go inside to order two drinks to start the service and then later I had to go back in to order drink refills.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Ate here twice for lunch and had great food and wine. There are some tables outside and the decor inside is super cute. They specialize in salads which are crisp and fresh and healthy, which are a bit hard to find in Cuenca

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank darcitalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Sebas Cafe also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to San Sebas Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing