We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Los Balcones
Nearby Hotels
$64
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca(Cuenca)
$145
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forum Hotel(Cuenca)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa de las Rosas(Cuenca)(Great Value!)
$29
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Villa Del Rosario(Cuenca)(Great Value!)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Victoria(Cuenca)
$85
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa San Rafael(Cuenca)(Great Value!)
$33
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
354
95
22
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
95
22
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop flooramazing showerthird floorhighly recommend hotelbalcony overlooking the streetcharming hotelrooftop terracehardwood floorseggsstreet noisethe hotel staffold buildingincluded breakfastreception deskbreakfast roomjuicea wonderful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 479 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Decided to stay here for my vacation. The rooms are very clean and the food delicious!

All the staff were polite and friendly.Henry, Carla, Javier and Paolo were so kind. They help you with anything you need.
It was the best service I've experienced in Ecuador. I love the rooftop breakfast and comfortable lobby. I would highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gava_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was amazed at the accomodations. Polished hardwood floors, extensive and tasteful decoratng in rooms and throughout the property, soundproofing to keep out the noise of the traffic, great rooftop terrace breakfast location, helpful and friendly staff. Why would anyone want to stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the three iconic catherdral domes on the third floor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orcabison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Decided to stay here for my birthday and it was the best service I've experienced in Ecuador! All the staff were polite, friendly and attentive. The room was great! Spacious, with a balcony overlooking the street below. Flat screen tv with direct tv was a nice bonus. Bathroom and shower facilities were modern and clean. Breakfast was very good, too and is included in the rate of the room. No complaints whatsoever. This is the best place to stay in cuenca! You really get your money's worth here!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christyk1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying here during Christmastime. The building is in a great location in the city, close to activities, and is a boutique hotel oozing charm and wonderfully decorated. Lots of natural light, and beautiful atrium with a dining area. The al fresca breakfast area is wonderful to, with lovely plants and natural light.
The manager, Paulo, and young woman at the front desk, and Jonathan are all a pleasure and very helpful, attending to everything. They go out of their way to please and it was appreciated very much.
My only complaint was that the service at breakfast was very slow a few mornings, and had to wait a long time for food and drink to come.
Overall a wonderful, beautiful, clean, quaint hotel. Would go back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenHorse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely three night stay at Los Balcones and wished we had Spent longer in Cuenca, a delightful city. The rooms are very clean and well appointed and all prices are reasonable. Breakfast was amazing and we also had two very good evening meals. The staff are always on hand to help in any way they can with a good command of english and we met some interesting travellers during our visit. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to others. An elevator would have been helpful but staff are always willing to help with luggage etc.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynMT15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews