We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Excellent!”
Review of Restaurante Corvel

Restaurante Corvel
Ranked #27 of 724 Restaurants in Cuenca
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: Seafood, Ecuadorean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed February 20, 2019

I am lucky enough to live near Paute and enjoy eating at Corvel regularly. For a delicious dining experience in a magical garden setting, Corvel is your best bet. The staff are friendly and attentive, the food is exceptional, and the ambiance is ideal for a special lunch or dinner. The menu is extensive enough to please everyone. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank lynne262015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 98 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic food, atmosphere, and presentation. Passionate chef with a vision to improve the entire community.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank mjdodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful experience! A must visit if you have the chance. The Chef is very engaging and promotes local growers and causes important to the community.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank MrRDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

went there during Cuenca's holiday celebration, the place doesn't say much on the outside but inside is something else, nice nature-style decor. Service was very good and the owner himself came to greet us and recommend some dishes. Food was very good, and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 484mauricios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I and our oldest son treated ourselves to a farewell dinner at Chef Patricio's Corvel Restaurant at Huayana Capac at Simón Bolivar. Since it was early, we were the only customers there. Chef Patricio greeted us like old friends and family and the entire staff catered to our every need. Betty ordered the coconut shrimp while I treated myself to an Ecuadorian version of Poutine. Brian had the Sea Bass smothered in a wonderful sauce. All of the dishes were incredible - worthy of any Michelin starred restaurant in Europe. To top off the meal, we shared two perfect Bananas Flambé desserts. If you are in Cuenca and don't go to Corvel, you will be cheating yourself out of a Fine Dining experience.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Corvel also viewed

 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Restaurante Corvel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing