We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit for excellent food and service.”

Mangiare Benne Restaurante
Ranked #11 of 724 Restaurants in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We ate here around 6.30 on a weeknight and not too busy to start with. A free bread and salsa starter arrived but be warned don’t eat too much before the main course. The kitchen is open to public view so you see food being prepared and the pastas and sauces are excellent. It was so good we are going again only two nights later.
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank micknor51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 469 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2019

This is an Italian restaurant inside the patio of a hotel. Not the best place in town but they have decent pizza at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank h0tel_buster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

We have eaten here many times and everything is always perfect. The food , the atmoshere and the service is always top notch. Always remember to Mangiare at Benne.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kobefanla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

My wife and I have eaten at Mangiare Benne Restaurante three times now and have been impressed with the food, the service, and overall hospitality. We tend to share an entree and a salad at many restaurants because of portion size and Mangiare Benne has been very accommodating. I love fettuccine carbonara and theirs is fantastic. Paired with a nice Greek salad makes a delicious meal. They also provide a selection of breads and crackers to be sampled with their delicious roasted red pepper and eggplant condiments.
I enjoyed these so much I purchased a small bottle of each to have at home. Don't be surprised if you might get a free dessert if it's your first time to visit this restaurant. Just another special touch.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GrMtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

I guess there is Cuenca time. Open at 5 means 5:10. At least you can wait in the hotel lobby, which also operates as an extension of the restaurant. Understandably so. The restaurant is small, and given the quality of the food, I can see why, as they draw a good crowd. I ordered the pesto pasta dish with chicken; delicious. Service was also good aside from the late opening. Again, not cheap for pasta and chicken in Cuenca, but worth a visit.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Mortakye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangiare Benne Restaurante also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Mangiare Benne Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing