We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Italian Food”

Mangiare Benne Restaurante
Ranked #10 of 712 Restaurants in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have eaten here many times and everything is always perfect. The food , the atmoshere and the service is always top notch. Always remember to Mangiare at Benne.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kobefanla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 464 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2019

My wife and I have eaten at Mangiare Benne Restaurante three times now and have been impressed with the food, the service, and overall hospitality. We tend to share an entree and a salad at many restaurants because of portion size and Mangiare Benne has been very accommodating. I love fettuccine carbonara and theirs is fantastic. Paired with a nice Greek salad makes a delicious meal. They also provide a selection of breads and crackers to be sampled with their delicious roasted red pepper and eggplant condiments.
I enjoyed these so much I purchased a small bottle of each to have at home. Don't be surprised if you might get a free dessert if it's your first time to visit this restaurant. Just another special touch.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GrMtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

I guess there is Cuenca time. Open at 5 means 5:10. At least you can wait in the hotel lobby, which also operates as an extension of the restaurant. Understandably so. The restaurant is small, and given the quality of the food, I can see why, as they draw a good crowd. I ordered the pesto pasta dish with chicken; delicious. Service was also good aside from the late opening. Again, not cheap for pasta and chicken in Cuenca, but worth a visit.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Mortakye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

We've had their fettucini carbonara on two occasions and it was excellent; very rich and creamy. Combined with a delicious salad and we had an excellent meal.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank GrMtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

We set out to find a restaurant which was highly recommended on TA but was inexplicably locked and shuttered, in spite of their web site saying it was open, and came upon this great Italian restaurant on the same street – so happy the other place was closed otherwise we wouldn’t have experienced this one. Delicious food, beautifully presented. We had potato soup, chicken soup, garlic shrimps and a wonderful stuffed chicken breast, all large portions. They serve complimentary garlic bread and crackers with delicious dips of roasted peppers and eggplant, would have liked dessert but no room after the other courses. Efficient service, faster than most Ecuadorean restaurants we experienced, the waiters spoke English and it was very reasonably priced. Wish we had discovered it earlier in our stay, could only fit in two visits before we left.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank mblp31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangiare Benne Restaurante also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Mangiare Benne Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing