We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food!”

Mangiare Benne Restaurante
Ranked #5 of 501 Restaurants in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aruba
Level Contributor
189 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is located only minutes walking fron Mansion Alcazar, the park and the cathedral. At night it is full of american and european tourists and expats. Food was food, not waow. Service was so so, but it is understandable, place was packed. I recommend for a quick dinner.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tariq W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    77
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Italian Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

By happenstance we stopped by for an early dinner. We were pleasantly surprise with an excellent wait staff, a charming ambiance, and an excellent meal. The price was very reasonable. The main restaurant is connected to the Posada del Angel Hotel and the view from the main restaurant looks into the quaint and lovely hotel lobby. A definite stop for your visit to Cuenca, perhaps a couple of times.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Precisely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious pasta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a lovely meal here - great pasta, great wine and wonderful service - definitely worth a visit if you're passing through Cuenca. Clearly popular with expats as every table was full of foreigners!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLivesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray Ireland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“fantastic food :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This lovely restaurant was close to our hotel and we ate there on both nights. Great food with really friendly helpful staff. We hugely enjoyed both nights and would highly recommend eating there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DympnaBrayIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
407 reviews
316 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Lovely place! Awesome food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is really nice. Great and prompt wait staff along with a very lovely ambiance.

We ordered the Greek salad and the shrimp with fettucini pasta. Both servings were sufficient for two persons.

Then we ordered the fruit crepe with ice cream for dessert, and it too was very yummy.

I highly recommend it. I'm certain you'll be very pleased.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Omar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangiare Benne Restaurante also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Mangiare Benne Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing