We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and Pasta Place to be sure!!”

Bertuchis Restaurant
Ranked #166 of 728 Restaurants in Cuenca
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Good pizza in Cuenca can be hard to find, but Bertuchis is the best in town. The pastas are very authenic Italian and the portions are generous. Good solid family place.

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Homer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 28 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Although they make mostly pizzas in that huge brick oven, Bertucchi's also has the usual variety of Italian choices. We've eaten pizza, which has always been delicious. But my husband's Pasta Alfredo was really awesome. Homemade sauce is the key, we think. Great place on the corner.

Date of visit: July 2012
Thank 2forEc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Bertuchis has some of the best pizza I've every had. Part of what makes it special is their brick, wood-fired oven. All the food that we or our friends have had was good. The service was ok, but not amazing.

They also did a nice job with the decoration. The restaurant interior is a treat for the eyes. Strongly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Siegfried2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

i love it the restaurant is very organized and clean. The food is marvelous!! the owners are amazing!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goodtaste58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

After reading the reviews we thought we would give this restaurant a try. We were the only diners in the whole restaurant the night that we went and the food was very disappointing. The service was just o.k. and we were told by the server that they do not serve wine by the glass. How can you have an Italian restaurant that doesn't serve wine by the glass, at least a house wine.
The fish in our pasta dishes was not smelling or tasting to fresh either. I did hear that they have good pizza, but we will not be back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank outonalimb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertuchis Restaurant also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Bertuchis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing