We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable dinner”
Review of Tiesto's

Tiesto's
Ranked #9 of 724 Restaurants in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Ecuadorean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 18, 2019

Welcoming, tasty food, attentive staff, went back the next day with my whole family. A bit expensive, reservation recommended

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank taniadennissoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,748 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Everybody kept talking about tuis place. I had to try it. It is amazing what presentation and decoration can do for a dish. Don’t get me wrong, the food was good but calling it the best restaurant in Ecuador is kind of too much. Expensive as hell and not worth it.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MayaCarbonell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Excellent place for fine dinning.
We tried to make a reservation, but it was completely booked out. Anyway we went there and tried our luck in the waiting list, and luckily we got a table.
This time it was a 4-time menu, with a shrimp soup (very delicious), langoustines, fish and a mushroom sauce steak.
I recommend very much this place!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank N2858JTjorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

This restaurant is rated one of the top restaurants in South America! It is unusual, fun, entertaining and good food. The owner/chef helped us order, explained all the many sauces to us and we had a first rate experience. The restaurant is known for its meat and its sissling presentation. We had so much meat we had to take half of it to go. The chef makes creative designs with yummy fruit sauces on a plate to serve his desserts. He insisted we watch him create the designs and it was too fun. I suggest sitting in the bar area and go before 7:00. Quieter. We were told the restaurant is expensive but by our standards we did not think so.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jesalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were visiting Cuenca and since it was the first Friday in lent seafood was on the menu. We were told by a local to go to Tiesto's as it was the best. Being from New Orleans we know good restaurants and to this point we had really been impressed with some of the dinners we had had. We arrived around 7:00 with no reservation. The staff had to scramble to find us a table as the place was full but they did in the back of the restaurant in the bar area.

Juan was our waiter and did an excellent job of advising us on exactly what to order. We had the shrimp soup as the appetizer and Juan showed us which sauce to use with the shrimp and which to use with the soup alone. For the entree we had the prawns which were cooked in clarified butter and garlic (make sure to dip your bread in the butter). Topped off with a very good Argentinian cabrinet and this was an excellent dining experience.

I'm blessed because I live in a city with so many good restaurants but as I told Juan and the owner as we left, they would be a very successful and popular restaurant if they were in New Orleans. I highly recommend Tiesto's. If you're in Cuenca check it out.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank GdubbaU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiesto's also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Tiesto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing