We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed here”
Review of Tiesto's

Tiesto's
Ranked #2 of 529 Restaurants in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Ecuadorean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never disappointed here”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The flavors of the cuisine here are out of this world and consistent, including the beautifully presented desserts.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,036
    226
    79
    39
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Family Favorite”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

There are plenty of places to eat in Cuenca, but when you're in the mood for something out of the ordinary, lots of flavor, fantastic service, great atmosphere, then Tiestos is our families favorite. We've eaten there a dozen times and have never been even remotely disappointed. I would HIGHLY recommend Tiestos!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Musodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I am a harsh critic, and had a hard time believing that this place would live up to the hype. Nevertheless, it exceeded it. I went early and was seated right away (table for 1). I got a chicken dish which was enough for 3 people including 6 sides that were all awesome. The chef came over and assembled the perfect bite for me loading on the sauces and brought me a special spicy sauce after learning I love spicy foods. Great atmosphere as well. Definitely the best meal I had in Cuenca!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetart529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“they cancelled my reservation”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

we were a group of 6 and when we got there, they cancelled our reservation and couldn't get us a table so we left dissapointed... there should be a better customer service...
maybe next time we'll get to taste the food..

it is a very very small place

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveller1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guayaquil
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service and a great experience”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The service is excellent, they help you choose the plates and make your meal at Tiestos unforgettable. The food is good and there are many delicious options, but I personally don't like food with heavy cream and many of the plates are prepare with it. Also it is relatively cheap, we were 4 people and we pay $101 ($25 each) for a top quality dinner. If you go to Cuenca this restaurant is a MUST, the food may not be the best food in the world but it is very good and the experience is absolutely pleasant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chgbGuayaquil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiesto's also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Tiesto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing