We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Thin Crust Pizza!”
Review of MegaPizza VasSalli

MegaPizza VasSalli
Ranked #18 of 724 Restaurants in Cuenca
Price range: $5 - $20
Description: The VasSalli MegaPizzas are thin and crunchy, Italian sauce and unleavened dough, fresh ingredients, the very delicious Italian sausage, Virginia ham, choose the ingredients you want in your pizza. The great and tasty Calzone, desserts of the Italian grandmother, Come and try one!
Restaurant details
Description: The VasSalli MegaPizzas are thin and crunchy, Italian sauce and unleavened dough, fresh ingredients, the very delicious Italian sausage, Virginia ham, choose the ingredients you want in your pizza. The great and tasty Calzone, desserts of the Italian grandmother, Come and try one!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

MegaPizza supplied the pizzas for a party at our place last weekend, and I can’t begin to say how great an experience it was! First, under any circumstances, their thin crust pizza is wonderful, and there’s NOTHING else like it in Cuenca. But wait, there’s more! One of our guests had very strict diet requirements. No problem with MegaPpizza because they always want you to “build your own pizza”. So, one of the seven pizzas they made for us was custom crafted just for her! Then, as a promotional item, they threw in six delicious apple min-pizzas for dessert, no charge. The final test? Standing too close to the pizza boxes was hazardous to your health due the danger of being trampled so long as there was a single piece left.

So, if you haven’t tried MegaPizza, get down there so your friends won’t laugh at your lack of food finesse.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wraylewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megapizzavassalli, Owner at MegaPizza VasSalli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much Ray , we are happy you pick us to supply your pizzas for these events , we really appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have enjoyed several “to go” orders and am very pleased. Food is really good. Owner goes out of his way to make sure that you are pleased with his product!! They offer really nice thin crust pizza with virtually unlimited toppings without extra cost! Very nice experience.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank KhakiAjijic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megapizzavassalli, Owner at MegaPizza VasSalli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much !!! we appreciate your business !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Travelling around the World, we have Many experiences of pizza as it is an easy to make / order / eat meal.

Sincerely, the best thin pizza ever ! Really value for money!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank AmelCoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I ordered a large pepperoni pizza and a small Italian sausage pizza for delivery. The order was delivered quickly and the pizzas were hot and had wonderfully thin, crispy crusts. I particularly liked the italian sausage. They even followed up with me to make certain the delivery was successful and that we were happy. We definitely were and will order again. Thank you!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank maureenmB9402SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thin crust pizza is "the thing" in St. Louis and we were dubious that we'd find anything acceptable here in Cuenca. It turns out that this is better than what I had growing up in StL! I'm glad this place is close to where we live - we'll be regulars from now now. And... I've mentioned it to a few other expats here in town and heard great reviews from all of them as well. We'll be back soon, Robert!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NedFlottman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MegaPizza VasSalli also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to MegaPizza VasSalli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing