We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Raw Beauty of the Volcano water source”

Hosteria Termal Rodas
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cuenca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hosteria Termal Rodas
Ranked #53 of 61 Hotels in Cuenca
England, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Raw Beauty of the Volcano water source”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

You really have to review this great place in context. It is a small hotel sitting on top of a natural volcano spring! So you get a good feel of the natural, raw, beauty of the region. Very relaxing and the people are friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and affordable. Surprisingly, you get wi-fi! Highly recommended. We will visit again, definitely.

Room Tip: If you want the wi-fi, ask for a room near the servers so you get good reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 777LoveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Had a great 2 night stay here last month. The hotel is perfectly clean, the beds comfortable and the staff more than helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the pools and even more so the breakfast in bed the next morning.
The price of the hotel is more than reasonable and the fact that the use of all of the pools is included is fantastic. To be able to start or end your day with a relaxing dip in the thermal waters is a great treat and really made a difference to our stay. We slept so well after a dip!
We had a great time and enjoyed the beautiful city, the lovely hotel and the friendly service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This hotel was recommended to me by a recently made friend and we had a great 2 night stay. As soon as we arrived we where shown a choice of 2 rooms so we could choose which we preferred. This was a first for me and a really nice touch as the rooms differed in layout and style.

Next up was dump the bags and hit the hot pools. These are real underground hot pools also a first for me. They have 3 pools, the first is a warm 40'c, 10 minutes in there and you pop into the roasting 45'c pool for 1 minute and then a seemingly freezing 8'c pool for a cool off! You repeat the process 3 times and end up feeling like a new person! Oh and did i mention that access to the pools are included in the price! Also a first for me!

As is some times the case in many small hotels in the world the internet WiFi signal was not good on the top floor, i called down to reception and before i knew it some one had moved our luggage and given us a key to a room with a perfect signal.

At 6pm we received a call from the kitchen asking what we would like for breakfast, if we would like it in our room and if so what time! All this was included and outstanding for $50US a night.

The following day we asked reception if we could have some coffee brought to the room, the lady on reception asked if we would also like a hot cheese roll with that. I am always hesitant to order room service as it always seems a time for hotels to make big profits! But having relaxed and happy with everything i decided to roll with it..... It turned out to be $2US for everything!

Do it, do it, do it!

Room Tip: If you want WiFi choose a room nearer reception. Possibly the rooms at the back of the hotel are qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2people1lifecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sucúa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Terrible!!! Do not stay here. I have lived in Ecuador for 3 years and am totally used to the lack of service available in the country. We made a reservation 3 days in advance online and the owner called the next day to confirm the reservation. I told him through his website that we should be arriving between 5pm - 7p.m. as we have a 4-6 hour trip to get there depending on whether or not they are working on the roads or not. Due to a 1 1/2 hour delay for them working on the roads we did not get to the hotel till 6:30p.m. (within the estimated time.) Upon arriving we found that the gate was closed and locked. So we honked our horn to try to get someone to come out and unlock the gate so we could go in. After about 10 minutes a man came out of the house and stared at us from about 100´ away not saying anything or opening the gate. So I got out in the rain and approached the gate and asked him to open it for us so we could get in. He yelled back. "no hay servicio" or in english they are not open. So I yelled back and told him that we had a reservation and that they were expecting us. He yelled back saying he was the owner and that they were not open and to go away. I asked him if the owner was available which he replied I am the owner. Asking again and informing him that we had a reservation he just turned his back and walked back in the house. Terrible experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cuenca hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuenca hotels
0.0 mi away
Hosteria Duran
Hosteria Duran
#26 of 61 in Cuenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal La Posada Cuencana
0.0 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca
Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca
#1 of 61 in Cuenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa de las Rosas
Casa de las Rosas
#16 of 61 in Cuenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Villa Del Rosario
0.0 mi away
Hosteria Caballo Campana
Hosteria Caballo Campana
#50 of 61 in Cuenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Termal Rodas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Termal Rodas

Property: Hosteria Termal Rodas
Address: Entrada a Huizhil y Av. Ricardo Duran (Banos), Cuenca 59307, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Azuay Province > Cuenca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 61 Hotels in Cuenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our facilities present a new concept in hotels with the sole purpose of looking after the comfort and security of our guests, providing all that you might need to make your stay pleasurable.We are located in the Parrish of Baños, a well-known touristy spot where you can find thermal pools and typical food, 20 minutes from downtown Cuenca. Our facilities include: pools, Turkish baths, themal pools, parking, a restaurant, conference rooms, a massage room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing