We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Espressos!”

Ganache cake shop & coffe
Ranked #207 of 724 Restaurants in Cuenca
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 25, 2019

We had some great espressos here. This is a rare find in Cuenca as the number of shops selling coffee is limited and if the do sell coffee, it is no impressive.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2018

Stopped here in the morning for some coffee and wifi. The espresso was fantastic, and I ordered alfajores to go with it, which was delicious. I'm definitely coming back to try some of the other pastries! This place is in such a convenient location.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zbak342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

Yes yes yes! We went for a walk at 8pm Sunday night, saw they were still open... chocolate cake, apple pie, tea & water for $7.25! Fantastic service & delicious treats !
Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank michelleadamssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017

We had sandwiches, hot chocolate and dessert one evening and enjoyed it. The décor, the service and the food made it a pleasant experience.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jullisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

I've stopped in here a couple of times either to grab a coffee to go or to take a break and have a coffee with a treat. The sweets are good, nothing extraordinary. The coffee it's self is strong and flavorful and the real reason why I keep coming back.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank El_Gringo_Montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganache cake shop & coffe also viewed

 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Ganache cake shop & coffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing