We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best Bakery Store in Cuenca”
Review of Bene Placito

Bene Placito
Ranked #200 of 719 Restaurants in Cuenca
Price range: $1 - $40
Description: We are a Gourmet Deli and café were you will find exquisite aged cheeses, wine, olive oil, honey, homemade preserved foods and much more. We also specialize in New York style pastries and other baked goods such as cheesecakes, tiramisu, challah bread, rosemary bread, whole wheat and Ciabatta.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a Gourmet Deli and café were you will find exquisite aged cheeses, wine, olive oil, honey, homemade preserved foods and much more. We also specialize in New York style pastries and other baked goods such as cheesecakes, tiramisu, challah bread, rosemary bread, whole wheat and Ciabatta.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

I was yesterday in Bene Placito, wonderful place, excellent variety of aged Cheeses, Terrific Bread and The best Bagels!! very recommended !!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank juanchicho77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2017

Bene Placito is conveniently located in the mall that houses Sucasa and Super Maxi. The breads and cheeses are delicious and first class with wine by the glass. If one finds themself strapped for time, or with hunger before a big food shopping trip, do stop there for gratification before setting off to shop impulsively. When you're in the mood for "wine, cheese, and thou," this is a good choice. Eat there orr take it home.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jruffolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Although there a few stools and a counter to eat at, this is really a place to stock up on your favorite Italian cheeses, breads, olives, sun dried tomatoes, and other delictable treats. Operated by a charming brother and sister, the tiny store always manages to connect me with the flavors and aromas I grew up with.
The central feature is of course the fabulous cheeses. But, what to combine with? You will find no shortage of surprises sure to please the pallette, from appetizers to dessert.
I find it difficult to be in proximity of this fine establishment without bringing something home!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

A wonderful little spot in the SuperMaxi center on Los Americas. Fabulous cheeses, gourmet goodies, Carolina Smokehouse bacon, prosciutto and meats, and more. Stop by a little shop of delights.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Deli//desserts/antipasto very fine selection of cheeses and wine.
Lovely desserts especially cheesecake. Passionate foodies come by and enjoy talking food. Great place, great owners.

Take away or sample within.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bene Placito also viewed

 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Bene Placito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing