We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place!”
Review of Le Bistro

Le Bistro
Ranked #110 of 719 Restaurants in Cuenca
Price range: $3 - $10
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Really nice place in Cuenca where you should go at least once! Really cool terrace also!
It feels good to eat something other than chicken and rice and this, well cooked..
I recommend !!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Swan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2018

The atmosphere of this restauraunt is lovely, nice quiet location off of Parque Calderon, and it is well decorated. However, the food was not super impressive. The 3 cheese panini was not very sizable, while it was cheap it was a much smaller portion than I normally receive in Cuenca. Also, the dessert - chocolate cake with maraquilla, was strange.. Chocolate cake and a passion-fruit like jelly do not mix well. It is good that dessert is affordable, because I could have eaten 2-3 paninis before I was full. After the panini and the chocolate cake slice, some of my friends still went elsewhere for more food.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank savannahn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is situated on a small alleyway by the side of the big cathedral and is a little hard to find but really worthwhile once you do. The four of us sat outside on their nice terrace which opens into a huge courtyard. It’s quiet and you can’t imagine that you’re in the middle of the city. It’s like a small oasis! The waitress was very attentive and we got really good service and a delicious lunch. For the two of us it came to $13.00 with tip.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Happy-seniors2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere is very nice with outdoor dining. The food was very good, their baguettes are excellent as well as the eclairs. One of the best cappuccinos in Cuenca. The service was fast, friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank dmb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

Great food and service in a lovely location. We stopped in for lunch and truly enjoyed a delicious lunch on the Patio. Great panini’s served with a fresh light salad. I would definitely recommend this spot in Cuenca

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank AdventureCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistro also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Le Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing