We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!”

Sofy Glocal Cuisine
Ranked #7 of 718 Restaurants in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Food from around the globe touched with local ingredients, every detail is taking care with so much love, the new location has a homey sophisticated ambiance.
Restaurant details
Description: Food from around the globe touched with local ingredients, every detail is taking care with so much love, the new location has a homey sophisticated ambiance.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Deco is very casual and makes you feel very welcome, felt like i was about to have a decent dinner by the way this place looks like, but it was actually OUTSTANDING!!!
Trucha app with potatoes and capers looked like a piece of art and tasted even better. Vegan sandwich (i’m not vegan but for some reason i ordered) was one of the best sandwiches i ever had. I seriously can’t wait to go back and try more items on the menu.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Raphyweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 78 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2019

Geez, how good can yogurt, fruit, and granola be? Well this exceeded my expectations. The really thick yogurt was fragrantly spiced and topped with an artistic expression of the finest Cuencan fruits and some edible flowers, granola, and honey. I scraped that bowl clean. Returned a couple days later and really enjoyed the hummus. They have a variety of offerings from around the globe, as their name suggests. Not that cheap, but quality is worth it.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CuencaGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

We heard great things about the restaurant when we arrived and only made it here our last night. It did not disappoint. The food was excellent, quick and piping hot. The staff were friendly and as an added bonus we had a very pleasant chat with one of the owners.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

Excelent, creative food, very good non alcoholic drinks and the service was amazing. Best restaurant in cuenca.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Sebastian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

Charming little restaurant in old city of Cuenca. Plenty of charm, and food large on flavor, creativity, and presentation. Wonderful vegan options, but full menu for all. Incredibly inventive flavors; perfect right down to the coffee and dessert. My daughter absolutely could not get enough of steak and shrimp over creamed, spiced quinoa. Amazing humus, and my wife and I loved the tabbouleh salad, the vegan sandwich (trust me it’s a winner), and the vegan quinoa and ratatouille. Family run and just about as perfect as a dining experience gets. This is the kind of place you dream of finding and want to take back home when you do.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank YampySouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sofy Glocal Cuisine also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Sofy Glocal Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing