We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit as Good as the First”

Sofy Glocal Cuisine
Ranked #9 of 712 Restaurants in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Food from around the globe touched with local ingredients, every detail is taking care with so much love, the new location has a homey sophisticated ambiance.
Restaurant details
Description: Food from around the globe touched with local ingredients, every detail is taking care with so much love, the new location has a homey sophisticated ambiance.
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

Charming little restaurant in old city of Cuenca. Plenty of charm, and food large on flavor, creativity, and presentation. Wonderful vegan options, but full menu for all. Incredibly inventive flavors; perfect right down to the coffee and dessert. My daughter absolutely could not get enough of steak and shrimp over creamed, spiced quinoa. Amazing humus, and my wife and I loved the tabbouleh salad, the vegan sandwich (trust me it’s a winner), and the vegan quinoa and ratatouille. Family run and just about as perfect as a dining experience gets. This is the kind of place you dream of finding and want to take back home when you do.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank YampySouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 76 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2019

It is always such a pleasure to dine at Sofy's. The food is excellent and is served in different ways. It may come on a hot stone or is presented with an attention to detail. The flavors are amazing.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Trudy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

We try hard when traveling to not visit the same place more than once, but Sofy’s had an irresistible lure the required us to bend our rule. A cosy, charming interior with attentive waitstaff and food, both in terms of its innovativeness and creative presentation, made this a delightful experience. Sofy’s shines in its ability to appease a range of dietary preferences without anyone feeling like they’ve been marginalized.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank dillybugtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

During a whirlwind 1-1/2 day stay in Cuenca, I had one of the best meals during my entire Ecuador visit. The international menu at Sofy's ensures that there is something for everyone. Everything is prepared to order including unique and creative bar offerings. My Chop Suey was served piping hot with incredible flavor. My only complaint is that our dinners (we were a party of 4) took an inordinately long time to arrive at the table - well over an hour. And, the restaurant was not busy - there were only two other occupied tables. In fairness, our waiter apologized, comped us an appetizer and offered dessert on-the house. However, by the time dessert would have appeared, we'd have been in the restaurant at least 2-1/2 hours. I suspect that it may have just been an off-night. But, the quality and presentation of the food considerably helped minimize the "sting".

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gdneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Once a week like clockwork we go to Sofys to be wowed by a real chef. Tasty & creative, Sofy’s international cuisine is delightful. Pictured are the lamb chops and an open-faced chicken sandwich with hummus. You can’t go wrong at Sofys!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank hollyt543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sofy Glocal Cuisine also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Sofy Glocal Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing