We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of La Warmi's Cafe

La Warmi's Cafe
Ranked #95 of 728 Restaurants in Cuenca
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 11, 2018

The menu is perfect! I love going to this place when holidays arrive.. they prepare special meals only served during holidays..

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank andrewlloyd_web
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

I was in Quito for a week for work and had lunch there twice. The food, the drinks, the teas, everything was delicious and truly unique. The set up is so special and the owners so friendly that it makes you feel at home!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Andres_and_Angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018

Treat yourself! A quimbolito and a hot chocolate! Savour the flavours, relax and chill out! Wonderful wee spot. Can't wait to sign up for the cooking class on Thursdays.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

I stumbled upon this gem and it is a great find. The executive chef here has a magic touch, it's like fine dining in your grandmothers kitchen. The ambiance is pleasant, the price is reasonable, what more can I say ... do not skip the cheesecake!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank JanaviSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Had an early evening meal with a friend. I had a goat dish that was very flavorful and attractively served. The owner served us. She also gives cooking classes and I attended the clay pot cooking class previously which had also been an enjoyable experience. Both experiences showed that Ecuadorian cuisine can be simple to prepare and tasty. The owner is very knowledgable and friendly and her staff is friendly and helpful. This would be an enjoyable spot for almuerzo as well.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Warmi's Cafe also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to La Warmi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing