We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Posada Todos Santos
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cuenca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Posada Todos Santos
Ranked #20 of 67 Cuenca B&B and Inns
melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This place is great value for your money. It has a lovely quaint ambiance and is very quiet and safe. The rooms are clean with modern en suites and comfortable beds. There is access to a computer as well. The central share kitchen and eating area is very nice with scattered pot plants and murals on the walls. It is about $15 per night for each person including breakfast (fruit juice, eggs, toast and coffee or tea) The owner is very friendly and helpful and lives on the premises upstairs. It is very close to the old historical city center, within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
13
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Small, quiet, friendly. Easy walking distance to the historical center. The owner lives upstairs and it was like being a favored guest. Our possessions were safe and we had access to the group kitchen and computer. This place is spotless!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hikergirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

If you are looking for a good nights sleep, a good breakfast, very close to the "old town" in a really clean and friendly B&B - well here it is!

We had a great stay here, with super friendly hosts, where we really felt welcome and at home. The going rate at the moment for two people, in a double room with a really good private bath, and breakfast seems to be $30 which can be negotiated to around $25 per night for 3 nights or more.

Ok, so its not "light and airy with balcony vistas" but you will sleep well, in a really safe, homely environment.

Room Tip: Try a room off the main courtyard / breakfast area, so you can get that little bit extra sleep in wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I stayed there two weeks for an incredible $19 USD per night. It is located right on a main street of "Old Town" yet the rooms were clean and quiet. The owner, Fernando, and his housekeeper are so honorable and decent. Wi-fi is included and breakfast of eggs, toast, and coffee was $2.00. Don't expect a bright cheery place with verandas and a spa. It is just a clean, centrally located little place where you need not be afraid of encountering those questionable artful dodger types. Everybody I met there seemed strictly legit. There were lots of gringos and Europeans about.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geoffbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I have held back reviewing places in South America until I have travelled for several months (inculding 6 weeks in Ecuador) in order to, hopefully, give a fair review, in the context of the city, culture, price etc.

We stayed for more than a week - it was a home away from home, with the exception of one night where some young gentlemen decided to yell, shout and talk all night, literally all night until 8 in the morning.

Price: Approx US $30 per night for a private matromonial room with private bathroom.

Bedrooms: Off the internal enclosed courtyard, the bedrooms are clean, the beds are good and the bedding excellent, the room is carpeted which is a nice change and the lighting good, with a bedside lamp. There are also paintings on the walls throughout which is a nice touch. TV in room but with no cable. Windows which lead onto the communal courtyard, which gave the room enough light but given the nature of the design (and the quality of South American window frames and glazing), meant that you can hear anything that is going on in the internal courtyard. This was fine for the majority of our stay but one night some young gentlemen were incredibly selfish and spent the entire night yelling, talking and drinking, literally until 8am.

Bathroom: Clean, modern, good quality finishes, excellent and continuous hot water,

Hostel Services: Secure entry off the street which leads to an enclosed internal courtyard with tables and chairs, nice wall murals and a good, bright atmosphere. The kitchen is free to use, with free coffee, tea, hot and cold filtered water, which is a money and time saver. There is a communal TV in the courtyard with cable, and TVs in the rooms without cable. Breakfast is included, is served to you (not a buffet, which is nice), and included eggs and the usual bread, jams, coffee juice etc and was served until a reasonable time.

Room service: Room service was daily and excellent.

Hostel Staff Service: Excellent. The staff spoke no English but were very helpful and patient. The one minor issue was had was the one night that the young gents decided to stay up all night, the staff (who themselves sleep upstairs in their own apartment and didn't sleep at all either) didn't seem to say anything at all about keeping quiet until the next morning, about 8 hours too late.

Hostel Patrons: Generally very nice people, who and considerate of others, with exception of the forementioned young gents.

Location: Great location, close enough for a 5 min stroll to all of the major sites, but far enough away to escape the traffic and pedestrian noise.

Conclusion: Fantastic place with a great homely feel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms further from the kitchen are quieter in the morning but have less natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Really good showers - Lots of hot water and very strong (a first for us in Ecuador)
A communal kitchen which is great if you like to prepare you're own food.
Bottled water (from dispenser), tea and WI-FI included in price. The place is really
quiet most of the time which was great for us as we were getting a lot of dental work
done and needed somewhere to recuperate. Rooms are clean, staff friendly. The only
downsides - a little mould on the ceiling of 2 or 3 of the rooms (out of 6) and the WI-FI did not reach our room. However there is a communal dining area where we were able to hang out and use the WI-FI.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nomadswithipads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were very clean, had modern bathrooms and comfortable beds. The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and bars, but just far enough away to be very quiet. The hotel also has free Wi-Fi. I don’t remember how much we paid per night, but it was no more than USD $30.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdnguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuenca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hostal Villa Del Rosario
0.5 mi away
Casa San Rafael
Casa San Rafael
#3 of 61 in Cuenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#7 of 61 in Cuenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casa de las Rosas
Casa de las Rosas
#16 of 61 in Cuenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#5 of 61 in Cuenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca
Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca
#1 of 61 in Cuenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Todos Santos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Todos Santos

Property: Posada Todos Santos
Address: Calle Larga 3-42 y Tomas Ordonez, Cuenca 010150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Azuay Province > Cuenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Cuenca
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing