We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
16
6
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
6
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Staff are excellent. Señorita Erika was very helpful. The room was very clean, spacious, new, and very comfortable. The view from my room, the restaurant, and several terraces were spectacular. My room had a tab with jet bath, I loved it! Coffee machine with coffee ( but no cream or milk) and tea bags, refrigerator, microwave, countertop stove, and 2 bottles water in the room everyday. Breakfast buffet is included and the bread was soooo delicious while enjoying the terrace mountainous view including the distant snow capped views of Cotopaxi and Cayambe Volcanoes.
The hotel is not close from Mariscal Sucre ( New town ) or Centro Historico, but you can take a bus or taxi those are very cheap. We took a taxi from Plaza Foch to Citimed Hotel was only $2 at the night. There is a food court on the Citimed first floor, but not open at the night or all day Sunday. There is 24H pharmacy across the street.

Bus stop to Mita del Mundo ( $0.40 one way/ March 2018) is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel ( up hill but not bad), this bus' opposite directions' final stop is Panecillo or IESS .
There is a bus stop ( R5 and R4 ) front of the hotel, very convenient. R5 bus ($0.25 one way) takes you to a few blocks from Quitumbe bus terminal ( Southern bus terminal) or you can transit at Seminario Mayor to T1 at no additional cost to inside of Quitumbe terminal.
San Gabriel bus station is 10 minutes walk the down hill and you can take a bus(#02) there to La Ofelia bus Terminal.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mimicalarcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We had a room on the 7th floor, which was near the elevator and reception, room #14. Do not accept this room. Very, very noisy up until about 11PM. People checking, the hardwood floors with people walking back and forth was very noisy. I wouldn't take any room on the 7th floor if you want quiet.

The restaurant was very nice and the staff what you should expect from any hotel. But the noise level is not acceptable.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 8th floor.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndesInstitute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

We were delighted with hotel.  This was our first time in Quito and we wanted to stay close to the city center.  The Citimed is in a perfect location and it proved to be beyond our expectations. It is a new hotel with a contemporary design.  The layout has been well thought of with very generous rooms and high tech appointments.  We will be returning to Ecuador on business a few time this year and we are certain to make Citmed our choice hotel when we travel to Quito.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank jeff k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataly Z, other at Citimed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews