We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hang Out”

Turtle's Head Pub & Microbrewery
Ranked #250 of 1,432 Restaurants in Quito
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Ecuadorean, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Hang Out”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have been to Turtle's Head many time, and would go back. They are one of the few places in Quito that has good beer--although a little expensive. Their menu has a lot better food than you would expect from a bar, and at decent prices.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    43
    21
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking for good craft beer and ambience?”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Well , this is the place to have a good beer ad have a good time for couples and friends. The food is not the best (is not a restaurant is a pub) but is pretty good.
Free wifi and good music.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lore G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Just Ok.”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This place was within easy walking distance from the Hilton. Based upon other Tripadvisor comments, I went there. I won't say I wasn't satisfied, however, they had no real beer left, leaving me to drink the normal stuff you would get at any other bar in Quito. Not too mention, I ordered food and it never came. However, the waitress tried to charge me for it. It turned into a minor argument when she tried to say I had, in fact, eaten what I ordered. When I explained and asked, "Where are the dishes?" She looked pale, red, turned, and stormed off. I did not, of course, pay for the food I ordered and did not receive.

Others have had good experiences here. I did not. One thing did go well: Their wifi was free and worked well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CassieKat306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good for beer average food”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Mostly a bar, very good locally brewed beers, mostly fast-food like menu. Great to go with friends, darts and table football.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PILAR T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok pub”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Ok pub with some nice beers. Prices are quite high for this part if Quito. Food is ok but nothing special. They have pool and darts but quality if equipment is not good. Waitresses speak almost no English.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linetracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle's Head Pub & Microbrewery also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Turtle's Head Pub & Microbrewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing