We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vanilla Ice cream EVER!!!!!”
Review of Crepes & Waffles

Crepes & Waffles
Ranked #2 of 37 Dessert in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Vanilla Ice cream EVER!!!!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The food was really good - the appetizer (tomato, mozzarella, basil something) was good, the entree was too, but the desert was AMAZING! I am somewhat of a vanilla ice cream expert - that the only type I eat. As soon as my single scoop vanilla waffle cone was delivered, I knew I was in for a treat! I literally felt like I was in my moms kitchen and she had opened a bottle of vanilla extract. And the waffle was caramelized- it tasted like a fortune cookie!!! I was here on a visit to see my American friends that live here now and they said it was their favorite restaurant. It would be mine too!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    379
    127
    32
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachland
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Gelato!!!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Good food here with a great salad bar. The real draw is the many flavours of gelato and their dessert menu. You can see a lot of locals come just for the dessert and a great feed. I had the crepes (chicken with mushrooms) and loved it. We also went back for just the salad bar and that was good to.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Denny's meets Swenson's Ice Cream Parlor”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Consistent food- big portions, decent service. Usually packed with Ecuadorian families on a big day out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laree5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Outstanding find in Quito”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Seeing as how we've been there each of the last few days I feel it is my duty to inform travelers and English speaking residents of Quito how much we like this eatery. The Mont Blanc is delish! Don't forget to try a bread bowl filled with stroganoff. Whether you are in the mood for a meal or dessert or dessert for meal this is a great place to get it.

Helpful?
Thank Corolla5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“They do crepes better than the French”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Having lived in France and the US, I have never had more creative and flavorful crepe-based preparations in my life. At both the Quito and Cumbaya locations, the crepes were a perfect consistency and texture, and the fillings similarly tasty. They are very veg-friendly, and in fact their vegetarian items seem to outdo some of their meat items (we saw some that looked questionable, like a cream-heavy chicken breadbowl). Furthermore the desserts are truly outstanding; unpretentious but better than things I've paid triple for in the US.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wildlifephotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes & Waffles also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Crepes & Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing