We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denny's meets Swenson's Ice Cream Parlor”
Review of Crepes & Waffles

Crepes & Waffles
Ranked #2 of 37 Dessert in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Quito, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Denny's meets Swenson's Ice Cream Parlor”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Consistent food- big portions, decent service. Usually packed with Ecuadorian families on a big day out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laree5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    379
    127
    32
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Outstanding find in Quito”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Seeing as how we've been there each of the last few days I feel it is my duty to inform travelers and English speaking residents of Quito how much we like this eatery. The Mont Blanc is delish! Don't forget to try a bread bowl filled with stroganoff. Whether you are in the mood for a meal or dessert or dessert for meal this is a great place to get it.

Helpful?
Thank Corolla5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“They do crepes better than the French”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Having lived in France and the US, I have never had more creative and flavorful crepe-based preparations in my life. At both the Quito and Cumbaya locations, the crepes were a perfect consistency and texture, and the fillings similarly tasty. They are very veg-friendly, and in fact their vegetarian items seem to outdo some of their meat items (we saw some that looked questionable, like a cream-heavy chicken breadbowl). Furthermore the desserts are truly outstanding; unpretentious but better than things I've paid triple for in the US.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wildlifephotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quito, Ecuador
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great food, they have created a hugerkilling bread with lots of food inside. The crepes are either saly or sweeat, so you have a lot of choices

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARTCOLLECTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“and I thought crepes were for breakfast!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The restaurant has been in my country for several years now and yes, after all these years it keeps the good quality and service.
They have an incredible variety of dishes, both, salty and sweet. One can go there many time without getting tired or bored.The ambiance is also very nice' it looks clean and spacious. Also, if you want something else aside from crepes, you can get a big assortment of salads. The only thing I could say against it is that you need to get there before noon, otherwise, it would be very difficult to get a table, it's almost always full! Bon appetit!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cinderellaQuito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes & Waffles also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Crepes & Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing