We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent brunch”
Review of Crepes & Waffles

Crepes & Waffles
Ranked #2 of 38 Dessert in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent brunch”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you want a wide selection of yummy and healthy options for a great value, go to Crepes & Waffles. Always fresh food and friendly service, the variety satisfies all appetites and tastes. Their location outside the mall offers Sunday brunch, which we had today and was delicious.
On the way out my daughter couldn't resist the tempting ice-cream, so many flavors to choose from. Don't miss it=)'

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SRL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    370
    123
    32
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
312 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Good salad bar”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We visited the one by the Holiday Inn Express, the food was very good. The salad bar was amazing, anything you could want. Unfortunately the service is terrible, the seat you, but once you get your meal you never see the waitress again. After the first couple of times of having to go to the cashier for our bill, we would ask for check when we got our food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommysmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Disappointing visit”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stopped into the Crepes and Waffles near the Holiday Inn Express after a full day in Mindo. I was excited to try it and it was definitely a popular spot. We appeared to be the only native English speaking patrons and hostess actually seated us and took our orders since she spoke some English (we know and speak enough Spanish to generally be able to communicate but we as far from fluent) which made things a little easier. I ordered the Mexican crepe and my wife got the Peruvian crepe. They were good but nothing special. We planned on getting a dessert which we heard were great but unfortunately we never had anyone come back to our table. We eventually got up and went to the counter to pay after a really long time. I was thinking the hostess may have left for the night and forgotten to tell anyone we were there. Hopefully it was just a limited occurrence. The atmosphere of the restaurant was nice and had we been more fluent in Spanish our visit would have probably been much different.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mubbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great options and great prices!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Although this food might tend towards a more "american" dining experience, sometimes while traveling it is comforting to have! I'm a poor college student and I could definitely justify spending 5-10 dollars for a meal here, and even a couple more dollars for a dessert! Dinner and lunch items are filling and flavorful and there are so many yummy options. I had the salmon crepe, followed by a tropical ice cream dish and was quite delighted!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mmm-good!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The atmosphere is bustling and a bit loud, not good for quiet conversations. However, there is a wide variety of delicious offerings. I tried a sweet crepe and it was delicious. The ice cream also comes in many varieties and is delicious and creamy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Littleemicannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes & Waffles also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Crepes & Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing