We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piano Concert”
Review of Theatrum

Theatrum
Ranked #74 of 1,431 Restaurants in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Ecuadorean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant is located in Quito's Historical Center on the second floor of Sucre National Theater, Cultural Patrimony from the XIX century, an expression of renaissance classicism. In the entire second floor it is located the most important restaurant in Quito, THEATRUM Restaurant & Wine Bar that offers an extraordinary menu of the vanguard Mediterranean cuisine. One of our emblematic dishes is the Grilled tender octopus with mixed greens, cherry tomatoes, garlic tossed in pesto vinaigrette. Our classic Ecuadorian prawns on the grill with avocado mousse and tomato fondue.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Piano Concert”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

If by Theatrum is meant the Teatro Sucre, I was very impressed with this elegant building, and the amazing pianist whom I saw play there. The concert blew me away. Loved it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caleb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    107
    38
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Theatrum Restaurant”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant, right in Old Town, which also encompasses a theatre. We enjoyed it. There is a richness about how the room was decorated and the evening was elegant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pilgrims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Located in a lovely plaza”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The terrace is great and the localization of the restaurant is perfect. Unfortunately the terrace is not incorporated to the restaurant. Food was average.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pacazuleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quito
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“YUM!!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Superb Ecuadorian shrimp appetizer. Excellent choices of entrees. Our group of seven throughly enjoyed all aspects of the meal including service. Should be higher of the preferred list in my opinion. The desserts were fabulous. Try to make a stop here during your visit for a fine meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donaldg753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great dinner Excellent service”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We put this restaurant on our itinery last minute. Would recommend to anyone coming to Quito. We did this on Christmas Eve with a price fixe menu. Added a bottle of wine. Great service... Meal
was excellent

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theatrum also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Theatrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing