We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sophisticated Hotel in Quito” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Parc Hotel
Ranked #6 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Mukwonago, WI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sophisticated Hotel in Quito”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2009

We stayed here as part of our Galapagos tour. We probably would not have stayed here if not for the tour package typically preferring bed and breakfasts offering more cultural experiences.

However, this hotel was wonderful! No detail was overlooked. Fabulous, comfortable, and spacious rooms. A great complimentary breakfast and professional staff. I would recommend it to anyone seeking luxury lodging in Quito.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovejoy_dds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    100
    33
    6
    4
See reviews for
37
161
35
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
272 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

Just stayed here for a quick overnight on way and coming back from the Galapagos, so bascialyl just experienced the rooms, restaurant and lobby service and nothing of the local attractions/location. The rooms are like mini-suites: large, moden decor with L"occitane tolietries and large showers. Beds are comfy, and well appointed. Only down side was the noise - facing the street, get some traffic noise and on the back, found the walls to be quite thin. Service was good. The restuarant, Sake, is a Japanese/Susi restaurant with decent prices and good food.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kareny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands ,Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2009

Super hotel beautiful rooms......... they were more like suites.
Very good value for standard of hotel .We stayed there on way back from the Galapagos islands . This hotel was half the price and 3 times as good as the hotel we stayed in on way to Galapagos islands.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marymc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
206 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2009

This is a stunning new botique hotel constructed 18 months ago in Quito. It has just 30 rooms on 10 floors. It is reportedly the only 5 star hotel in Ecuador.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 505badgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for three nights from December 26-29, 2008. We were immediately impressed with the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff and the condition of the hotel. We stayed in Room 501 which had a bathtub next to the bed, separate from the three-piece bathroom. The room was a decent size and well appointed. The wall finishing was poor in this room, but I only noticed because I was up all night due to car alarms on the street.
The location is excellent with a huge park two blocks away and a lot of shopping nearby. The staff is eager to please and the free breakfast is quite nice. You get a good selection of juice, fruit, cereal, meats and breads. The waiter always offers you eggs, coffee, tea, and water as well.
After wearing ear plugs I found that this hotel leaves little to be desired. It is quite modern and stylish, function definitely follows form here but everything works!

We went on an 8 day/7 night Galapagos cruise on the Seaman II(AWESOME) and returned to Le Parc on January 6th, staying to January 11th. We requested a #3 suite as our tour-mates had a #3 in December. Suite 803 is quite large and has windows on two sides. It is away from the street so the car alarms are less obtrusive. This room is beautiful, but has no bathtub. The shower is large enough for me to lie down in. (I am 6' 3").
Again, the service was exceptional.

More positives include laundry service and "free" (included) wireless internet. The lady at the "front desk" allowed me to print my boarding passes as I did not have a printer. They also found a Miami Herald for our travelling mates who were missing the real world. My wife and I were happy to be here in paradise and ignore the 'real world'.

Warning: The hotel is in the flight path of the international airport. I didn't notice any flights between 6:30 AM and 10:00 PM and quickly got used to it anyway.

This is definitely an adult-oriented hotel with two bars and a spa. No child facilities were apparent.

This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had!

  • Liked — The service and location
  • Disliked — I felt slightly out of place as I am a non-trendy person.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sllydderrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2008

Just back from a five night stay at Le Parc Hotel in Quito that I selected on the basis of the reviews on TripAdvisor. I agree with most of the comments of the previous reviewers and it is a very good hotel that I do not hesitate to recommend.

On the plus side, the staff is very friendly and efficient, the rooms (we stayed in type 1 suite) are pleasant, airy, comfortable and trendy (although form sometimes takes over function) and food excellent albeit pricey by local standards.

On the down side, the slow (but free) internet access and the inconsistent housekeeping service (replacement of amenities was erratic, turnover was not proposed every night and newspaper were not delivered every day). However everything was fixed very quickly by the staff once the problem was brought to their attention. I would also add that the bathroom is nicely decorated but small and not very functional. In particular, access to the bath tub would be difficult for person with limited mobility (there is no separate shower)

I would like to mention in particular Juan, the driver, whom we used on an almost full time basis during our stay. He provided us with good advice, was friendly, reliable and very patient with our Spanish (he does speak English though) in addition of being an efficient, smooth and prudent driver

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PMLMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2008

The Le Parc is a design of the prominent Uribe & Schwarzkopf firm of Quito. If you want a striking visual experience accompanied by a very pleasant and professional staff, it's a good place to stay. We'd recommend it for singles or couples who want a base with a chic designer feel and reputation, and who are prepared to go elsewhere to eat and play.

The floor-to-ceiling windows in guest suites offer ample light and great views of parts of the city, as well as adjacent office and apartment buildings. Plus, they have small sections which open at the top for fresh air - a real plus over the common sealed glass box. Lighting is both romantically soft and adequate for workspace with excellent WiFi. Beds and linens are fine. However, closet/storage space is minuscule with "intelligent" lights which flick on and off whenever you pass nearby. The over-complex in-room thermostats don't seem to do much; a call to the front desk is needed to get a little cool or warmth added.

In the bathroom, stonework and glass abound, though heaters, sadly, are missing. The artsy layout is full of sharp corners and edges that need care to navigate unscathed. Large soaking tubs are a pleasure. The provided amenities are just adequate.

If you like drinking, there are two bars. If you like eating, the visual design, taste and presentation are excellent, though the portion sizes and overall value of the dining experience are not. The cold Continental buffet breakfast is sufficient. However, the pounding of repetitive Euro-style music in the black, white, and padded red decor with huge mobile 'Alice in Wonderland' mirrors puts an edge on a morning. The kitchen does prepare cooked egg - be sure to order plural or the portion is one.

As another reviewer said, there are other eateries and hotels within a couple of blocks, and a large mall an easy walk down the street. We also found copy shops and most other business services nearby. In addition, the spa in the hotel offers a wide range of services well-executed. Larger hotels offer more options, and many probably offer better value, but few can rival the Le Parc for a magazine layout look.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank anemonefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
3.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#8 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
3.7 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Hotel

Property: Le Parc Hotel
Address: Av Republica de El Salvador | N34-349 e Irlanda, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Quito
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Business Hotel in Quito
#18 Family Hotel in Quito
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Parc Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 30 suites fitted with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Available to you are 26 rooms with king sized beds and 4 with two full sized beds, all with Egyptian cotton linen, duck down duvets and complete pillow sets. Our bathrooms are made of marble with Philippe Starck faucets, Amenities de L’Occitane, 900 gm x mt2 bathrobes and 600 gm x mt2 towels, which all make a huge difference in comfort. In addition, our rooms have all the elements offered by luxury hotels: 26 inch plasma screen TV, radio alarm clock, DVD, CD player, hairdryer, independent air conditioning unit and central heating, individual safe deposit box, wireless internet throughout the hotel, minibar and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Le Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Quito
Hotel Le Parc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing