We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay.”
Review of Le Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Parc Hotel
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay.”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

In Quito for business. This is a small boutique hotel. Comfortable and chic rooms, spacious and modern.

The service is very good. Restaurant is ok.

Highly recommend to business travelers. If traveling with family and need amenities like a pool or yard, I would recommend staying at another hotel.

I will definitely stay in Le Parc again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CacoFa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Ximena R, Director Comercial at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su comentario y apreciación sobre nuestra propiedad y nuestro servicio, esperamos regrese pronto y vuelva a ser nuestro huésped.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    106
    33
    6
    5
See reviews for
41
174
38
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My sister and I overnighted at Le Parc Hotel upon our return from the Galapagos and were both very impressed with this boutique accomodation in terms of design, decor, comfort, and cleanliness. My sister spent 25 years in the travel industry and does not impress easily. She referred to this hotel as "the icing on the cake after a wonderful trip". Loved the very convenient location near the Parque Carolina and the tour bus stop as well as many restaurants around the hotel and its location down the street from Quicentro Mall. Although somewhat expensive, we enjoyed a delicious dinner in the Bistro downstairs. The breakast buffet was also very good with something for everyone to enjoy. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly but the Bistro servers could be friendlier and more attentive. FYI now that the new airport is in operation, no hotel in Quito is close by. Taxis to the airport run from $25-27. at time of writing this review. Note to hotel: Single lamp on night table for two beds inadequate for reading.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethS6958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Ximena R, Director Comercial at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we were pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed at Le Parc as part of a package deal for a trip to Galapagos, and it was fabulous! REALLY comfortable beds, interesting architecture, very clean and large rooms. If possible, ask for a room with a kind sized bed, because you'll be treated to a huge bathtub in the middle of the room...the rooms with double bed didn't have the bathtub. Nice staff, although the restaurant and bar is kind of pricey.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeansFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Ximena R, Director Comercial at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We will take all of your comments on-board and use these comments to improve our product and service in the future.
Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Le Parc before and after our Galapagos cruise.  It is a clean, well-managed, contemporary hotel and the perfect place for a Quito stop-over.  Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was very good.  Made-to-order eggs, breads, fruits, etc.

Rooms were artistically designed, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, etc.  The hotel also has a car that can take you to nearby places for very reasonable prices.  The roof-top deck/bar was closed during our stay for renovation.

The new Quito Airport is now open and a taxi is $25 flat rate each way.  The drive is long.  It takes between 1 hour and 1:30 each way.  Quito traffic is crazy.

One suggestion for dinner....  We arrived late after a very long day and just wanted to eat somewhere close-by.  Down the street, just a few minutes walk is "il risotto", a small Italian restaurant.  Food was great, prices very reasonable.  Get a bottle of "Alta Vista Premium" malbec---  it was outstanding!

Highly Recommended.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TXFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Ximena R, Director Comercial at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments, for us is very gratifying to know that your stay were confortable, we it would be a pleasure to receive you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

On our way to and from the Galapagos, we overnighted in Quito. We stayed at the Le Parc Hotel. The Le Parc is a small boutique hotel in the financial district of Quito. There are 3 - 4 rooms on each floor. Our transfers to and from the airport were flawless. The front desk staff were very helpful. We received recommendations for restaurants and the shuttle took us to the Old Town. Each room was a suite with very modern decor. The beds were comfortable. The windows are floor to ceiling. The decor is modern!
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noaksmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamArteagaP, Gerente at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to give us your comments. Thank you! We are happy to hear that the front desk staff was very helpful; our mission is to give all our guests the best service in a modern ambiance. We look forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Almost gave it 5 stars. Just a beautiful place - big suite, imaginative use of space and materials, but, clever and pretty as it is, the shower is not that convenient and the bistro staff were efficient but a bit less than friendly. Also - $48 for two breakfasts? Nonetheless I would happily stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank firenze1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamArteagaP, Gerente at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoy the suite’s space since we highly care about our guest’s comfort and satisfaction. Regarding the breakfast price, we would like to inform you that we use imported products in our buffet to assure the best quality. However, we would keep training our restaurant staff in order to assure you the most friendly and personalized service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The room was very nice - quite sleek and contemporary. The service in the restaurant left a lot to be desired. The waiter (two breakfasts and one dinner) was terrible - to the point where the service was almost comical. Everything was too much for him. The people at the front desk were always very helpful, though. While we liked our room very much, the noise from the street at night kept us awake. Perhaps if you got a room in the back of the hotel, it would be better.

Room Tip: Insist on a room away from the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraGrace1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamArteagaP, Gerente at Le Parc Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your observations, we highly care about our guest’s satisfaction. We are unhappy to hear that the restaurant service did not met your expectations and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused. We are working with our staff to improve our service and give the most personalized, high-end experience to all our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and we hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
3.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 112 in Quito
668 reviews
1.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
2.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
1.6 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 112 in Quito
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Hotel

Property: Le Parc Hotel
Address: Av Republica de El Salvador | N34-349 e Irlanda, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Quito
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Business Hotel in Quito
#18 Family Hotel in Quito
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Parc Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 30 suites fitted with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Available to you are 26 rooms with king sized beds and 4 with two full sized beds, all with Egyptian cotton linen, duck down duvets and complete pillow sets. Our bathrooms are made of marble with Philippe Starck faucets, Amenities de L’Occitane, 900 gm x mt2 bathrobes and 600 gm x mt2 towels, which all make a huge difference in comfort. In addition, our rooms have all the elements offered by luxury hotels: 26 inch plasma screen TV, radio alarm clock, DVD, CD player, hairdryer, independent air conditioning unit and central heating, individual safe deposit box, wireless internet throughout the hotel, minibar and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Quito
Hotel Le Parc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing