We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in this hectic city”
Review of Le Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Parc Hotel
Ranked #7 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night on the way to Galapagos and one night on the way home from Galapagos. The hotel was booked for us by our Galapagos travel company, Ecoventura, and this place did not disappoint. After you land in Quito, you will wonder if there are any nice hotels in this city...even on the drive to Le Parc, you will wonder...but when you get here, it is like paradise. The rooms are large and modern and COMFY. The bed and linens are heavenly, the showers are large, marble and have excellent toiletries. The first room we stayed in was on the 5th floor and had a medium sized shower and a large tub in the main room. We did hear some street noise from the 5th floor room, but not too bad. On the way back, we stayed in a 10th floor room...we had no street noise there and the room was giant, but no tub. Looks like normal prices at this place are around $200...like I said, our room was part of our package. This room would be worth $200 if you were paying, but then I am not sure what is available in the area to compare, didnt' look like much. The staff was uber helpful and food we ate tehre was great too. I believe airport hotel shuttles are free, they were for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to cut down on the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowens311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 508 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

Nice hotel, very clean and modern.

I had some fairly extreme flight times but they transferred me to and from the airport no problem.

Would stay again as I had no problems with the hotel at all.

Room Tip: floor 8 was where I was and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichardC631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Le Parc for one night as a small treat after 3 nights in wooden cabins in the jungle and it was exactly what we wanted: modern, smart, comfortable, clean, efficient, friendly. The bed was enormous and the bedroom had a large bath tub in it with a view over the city. Most of all, the design of the rooms and the in-room facilities were particularly impressive. Our only criticisms would be that (i) the hotel is not really near any tourist attractions but it is nearer to the airport so it is handy in that sense and the hotel will happily drive you into the old town at any time and (ii) the area where they serve breakfast is downstairs and is a bit dark, it would be great if they could serve it on the roof terrace - they may well do so, we didn't think to ask for this whilst we were there. Notwithstanding these two points, we would highly recommend Hotel Le Parc!

Room Tip: Check out the three different types of room online as their website has very good explanations of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badger885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Excellent modern hotel. Very stylish, well located with various parks, businesses and restaurants in walking distance. Highly recommended. No 'five' in the tripadvisor ranking because of some glitches in the service, but definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Lovely hotel in not a great location in Quito. Stayed there before and after trip to Galapagos. Rooms are very large, beautifully decorated and well appointed. Location is poor far from centre and not a lot of restaurants nearby that seem to be open at night. EcoVia stop is very close though and taxis cheap. Hotel is very expensive especially for a city like Quito. However if money and central location is not a concern this hotel does have some of the most fabulous rooms I have ever stayed in. Hotels also provides free shuttle service to airport that is about 15 minutes away. Buffet breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

OMG! We love modern hotels and this place was exactly that. Everything was clean and gorgeous!!! The rooms were HUGE and had every modern convenience. The location was a little useless compared to the Patio Andaluz (where we stayed most of the time). Do not stay here if you want location or if you want a feel for Ecuador - the Patio Andaluz was good for that. This didn't have any character from the region, which would be OK with us. Simply loved this place.

We did have a problem with the noise. Some discotheque was open that night and it was incredibly loud. An ambien mostly fixed the problem but it was enough that it could ruin someone's sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Washout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning and the end of a trip to the galapogus. The service wad good, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast hearty. Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelChick78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
3.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 113 in Quito
692 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#16 of 113 in Quito
773 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Quito
Sheraton Quito
#6 of 113 in Quito
1,104 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#9 of 113 in Quito
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Hotel

Address: Av Republica de El Salvador | N34-349 e Irlanda, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Quito
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Business Hotel in Quito
#18 Family Hotel in Quito
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: $119 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Parc Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 30 suites fitted with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Available to you are 26 rooms with king sized beds and 4 with two full sized beds, all with Egyptian cotton linen, duck down duvets and complete pillow sets. Our bathrooms are made of marble with Philippe Starck faucets, Amenities de L’Occitane, 900 gm x mt2 bathrobes and 600 gm x mt2 towels, which all make a huge difference in comfort. In addition, our rooms have all the elements offered by luxury hotels: 26 inch plasma screen TV, radio alarm clock, DVD, CD player, hairdryer, independent air conditioning unit and central heating, individual safe deposit box, wireless internet throughout the hotel, minibar and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Quito
Hotel Le Parc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing