We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice decor but the negatives outweigh the positives”
Review of Le Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Parc Hotel
Ranked #5 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2012

The hotel is very nicely appointed, the rooms are big and beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is quite good, but there are two reasons I will never stay here again.

The first is noise. There is a nightclub on top of the building and you can hear the bass thunder through the frame of the building. Our room was on the 4th floor and I was told by other guests that it was much worse on the upper floors. Regular street noise was also plenty audible in the room, everything from honking horns to car alarms.

The second is that I was charged $60 for two local phone calls. That's just unforgiveable. I looked for a rate card, or any information on phone calls, before I dialed and found nothing in the room. I had to make these calls so went ahead despite my better judgement.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kenyonstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 530 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

Massive rooms and funky decor. A little out of the way, but taxis are very cheap and the hotel also has its own car and driver. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneysider02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We had a very nice and quiet suite - considering that it is in the middle of the city .
There is a good restaurant in the hotel that has a very good breakfast . Waiting stuff is very nice an friendly . Front desk people are nice but not very helpful - they should be able to give more info about restaurants , spas , things to see and do.
There is a cute but very small spa in the hotel .

Room Tip: In some rooms you cant open the windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora21000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed twice here and were extremely pleased both times. It's a modern quality hotel, with well-trained staff who seem very willing to assist you.

Meals were very good, room service was of a high standard, and breakfast was very good too.

Even the most minor things, like finding a DVD to watch on a rainy afternoon, were no trouble for the staff.

Definitely pay extra and get the suite. Very luxurious.

I would happily return to Le Parc anytime I am in Quito.

Room Tip: Pay extra and enjoy a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1800hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

modern design .
we got excellent servce the two first times, a little less good service the third time by coming back from galapagos and tour inside the country.
very spacious rooms but a little noisy.
good service
it is not directly a 5 star hotel according to european standard but it is well more than 5 star comparing with what we got in the country.
very good breakfast too

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demesmaeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We passed by for a night on out way to Galapagos. Many hotels seem to be riding the 'Boutique hotel wave', but this is one of the real ones. Quality hotel with great athmosphere!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veloist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed here in Nov 2011 for 5 nights. It is a beautiful small hotel located in the northern part of Quito. It has beautiful large rooms (like suites) and fantastic bathrooms. Great little boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bev155023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
3.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 113 in Quito
702 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#15 of 113 in Quito
779 reviews
3.0 mi away
Casa El Eden
Casa El Eden
#1 of 113 in Quito
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Quito
Wyndham Garden Quito
#10 of 113 in Quito
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Hotel

Address: Av Republica de El Salvador | N34-349 e Irlanda, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Quito
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Business Hotel in Quito
#18 Family Hotel in Quito
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: $121 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Parc Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 30 suites fitted with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Available to you are 26 rooms with king sized beds and 4 with two full sized beds, all with Egyptian cotton linen, duck down duvets and complete pillow sets. Our bathrooms are made of marble with Philippe Starck faucets, Amenities de L’Occitane, 900 gm x mt2 bathrobes and 600 gm x mt2 towels, which all make a huge difference in comfort. In addition, our rooms have all the elements offered by luxury hotels: 26 inch plasma screen TV, radio alarm clock, DVD, CD player, hairdryer, independent air conditioning unit and central heating, individual safe deposit box, wireless internet throughout the hotel, minibar and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Quito
Hotel Le Parc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing