We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast: Your Home Away From Home.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quito
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #85 of 228 Quito B&B and Inns
World Traveler
Level Contributor
213 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast: Your Home Away From Home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed three nights at Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed every moment of it. Villa Nancy occupies an older home, lovingly restored, owned and managed by Bérénice and Joffrey, a Swiss & Ecuadorian couple. Villa Nancy has a great location on 6 de Diciembre Ave, just on the edge of La Mariscal. The room I lodged in was clean, spacious, well-appointed and quiet. The breakfast is basic but quite satisfactory and I appreciated having access to complimentary freshly brewed coffee/tea 24/7. The available kitchen facilities are excellent. There are two outdoor patios and ample indoor lounge space. Villa Nancy is a great value and my destination of choice whenever I visit Quito.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    19
    1
    5
    0
See reviews for
7
23
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

I was staying at Villa Nancy twice during my stay in Ecuador. The owners (swiss-ecuadorian couple) are very friendly, the place is very clean, the breakfast is good and the place has 'atmosphere'.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotacac
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We travel to Quito often and stay in many different hotels. This one is well-located close to La Mariscal tourist district but not in the center of all the noise and hubbub. And although it is on a busy street, the house is set back and we were not bothered by traffic noise. Clean, comfortable and the price is right! And a nice breakfast is included.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruffwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We booked a room at Villa Nancy for 2 separate stays during our week in Ecuador. The first day we got there in the afternoon (and had told them we'd be arriving then). The hotel is on a busy street and is a bit hard to find, but for the Swiss flag. We rang the bell, but no one came. The very nice neighbors also offered to help, calling the desk as well as the owner, but to no avail. The rain set in, and we ended up waiting in a shop down the street for 2 hours before anyone showed up!

The room was nice, historic, and the amenities were fine. The owner profusely apologized for not being there and assured me that it would certainly not happen again when we arrived. We confirmed our next estimated arrival time at least twice.

We planned to stay 2 more nights, but when we arrived again several days later, once more there was no one there! Rather than waste another 2 hours that could be well spent seeing the city, we set off down the street and found another room within 15 minutes. There are dozens of hostels and similar places within just a few blocks.

So, a nice place, but make sure you know that someone will be there!!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenivit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed here for two nights before joining a tour to the Galapagos Islands and found it to be a very pleasnat place to stay. The owners (and their dog) are very welcoming and the location is great, within walking distance of the restaurants/bars of the Mariscal area. Our room was smallish but the bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were fairly basic - cereal and bread with bananas but fine. Great place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MbaleSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

we spent 5 nights during various stages of our ecuador trip at villa nancy and it was like coming home each time. the owners are great young folks and the old house is located on a main street (easy for taxi's) but walkable distance to even old town. the showers seem to have a mind of their own when it comes to hot water, and the noise level depends on the people who are staying there, but i would stay there again in a heartbeat! this isnt a 5 star hotel, but as i said, the propritors make up for what the place lacks!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah-eb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

We spent our first and last night in Ecuador in Villa Nancy. And what a good choice that was! Great location, nice rooms, good terrace, good price but most of all: the couple that runs the place is so friendly. Makes you feel you're somehow home, far away from home. They will answer all your questions and will help you with whatever you need.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SelmavdBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Nancy
Hotel Villa Nancy
#83 of 114 in Quito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
9.4 mi away
San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast

Property: Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast
Address: Avenida 6 de Diciembre N24-398 | entre Baquerizo Moreno y Cordero, Quito, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostal is centrally located in a colonial house within 2 walking minutes from the tourist center Mariscal Sucre in Quito. We have eight spacious rooms, of which six contain a private bathroom and two a shared bathroom. VILLA NANCY is a clean, safe place where you can feel at home. We have a big terrace with a nice view of the still active volcano Pichincha. We have a social room with a TV, board games and an open kitchen, where you can prepare your own food. We also offer WIFI internet, free coffee and tea, also we have a safe to keep your valuables while you explore the town and its surroundings, as well as a left luggage locker. We have everything a traveler will ask to be comfortable when away from home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing