We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice inexpensive B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quito
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #95 of 251 Quito B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed here for two nights before joining a tour to the Galapagos Islands and found it to be a very pleasnat place to stay. The owners (and their dog) are very welcoming and the location is great, within walking distance of the restaurants/bars of the Mariscal area. Our room was smallish but the bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were fairly basic - cereal and bread with bananas but fine. Great place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MbaleSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 61 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

we spent 5 nights during various stages of our ecuador trip at villa nancy and it was like coming home each time. the owners are great young folks and the old house is located on a main street (easy for taxi's) but walkable distance to even old town. the showers seem to have a mind of their own when it comes to hot water, and the noise level depends on the people who are staying there, but i would stay there again in a heartbeat! this isnt a 5 star hotel, but as i said, the propritors make up for what the place lacks!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah-eb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We spent our first and last night in Ecuador in Villa Nancy. And what a good choice that was! Great location, nice rooms, good terrace, good price but most of all: the couple that runs the place is so friendly. Makes you feel you're somehow home, far away from home. They will answer all your questions and will help you with whatever you need.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SelmavdBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

You won't see a sign for Villa Nancy - there's nothing out front to indicate it's there. You simply have the address and ring the bell, after which smiling hosts Joffrey & Berenice, along with a big friendly pooch, greet you at the gate and lead you up to a cozy little guesthouse with great views of the city and mountains beyond (from the 2nd floor balcony). We stayed at Villa Nancy off and on over the course of about two weeks while we did a language course in Quito, and then again after returning from the Amazon. They stored our bags for free while we were in the Amazon, received mail for us while we were away (dealing with credit card fraud issues) and even had it all waiting in our room for us when we returned. It has a homey feel, with access to the kitchen anytime, and wonderful hosts who never hesitated to go out of their way to help with anything from catching a cab, to a dinner suggestion. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earthtoes7382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed for two nights and had a good time. The trilingual couple was very nice, understanding (we woke them up at 3 am because our flight was delayed) and helpful! Guests are also welcome to help themselves to some coffee, tea and water in the kitchen, very good with the chilly evenings in Quito.
Would definitely recommend the place!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenadietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

At first it might seem so inconspicous but inside the owners have done an excellent job of private accomodation and B&B. The owners are couples that also live there with dog. Joffrey is very helpful and friendly and went out of his way to help me catch my bus to Lago Agrio. All speak good english and spanish. very clean. no hassles. only simple breakfast provided. great value for money. dont go with expectation of a 5-star resort but its not too backpaper oriented either. during my stay there were several couples.

Room Tip: they have 8 suites with private bath. ask for those in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We just stayed in this hotel and were very happy with our choice. Convenient location, warm family atmosphere, the couple who owns the place is very helpful and makes you feel very welcome. Add to all of it a low price and you couldn't find better. You can get a ride from the airport as well. I will recommend this place to everyone who values the warmth and easiness of atmosphere over unnecessary fanciness of standard chain hotels. Loved it!

Room Tip: We asked for a room with our own bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irynagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#17 of 116 in Quito
800 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
9.4 mi away
San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
2.3 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 116 in Quito
721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast

Address: Avenida 6 de Diciembre N24-398 | entre Baquerizo Moreno y Cordero, Quito, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 251 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range: $18 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostal is centrally located in a colonial house within 2 walking minutes from the tourist center Mariscal Sucre in Quito. We have eight spacious rooms, of which six contain a private bathroom and two a shared bathroom. VILLA NANCY is a clean, safe place where you can feel at home. We have a big terrace with a nice view of the still active volcano Pichincha. We have a social room with a TV, board games and an open kitchen, where you can prepare your own food. We also offer WIFI internet, free coffee and tea, also we have a safe to keep your valuables while you explore the town and its surroundings, as well as a left luggage locker. We have everything a traveler will ask to be comfortable when away from home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing