We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hosts and good-value rooms”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quito
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #86 of 233 Quito B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly hosts and good-value rooms”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed for two nights and had a good time. The trilingual couple was very nice, understanding (we woke them up at 3 am because our flight was delayed) and helpful! Guests are also welcome to help themselves to some coffee, tea and water in the kitchen, very good with the chilly evenings in Quito.
Would definitely recommend the place!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenadietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    19
    1
    5
    0
See reviews for
7
23
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

At first it might seem so inconspicous but inside the owners have done an excellent job of private accomodation and B&B. The owners are couples that also live there with dog. Joffrey is very helpful and friendly and went out of his way to help me catch my bus to Lago Agrio. All speak good english and spanish. very clean. no hassles. only simple breakfast provided. great value for money. dont go with expectation of a 5-star resort but its not too backpaper oriented either. during my stay there were several couples.

Room Tip: they have 8 suites with private bath. ask for those in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Woodmere, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We just stayed in this hotel and were very happy with our choice. Convenient location, warm family atmosphere, the couple who owns the place is very helpful and makes you feel very welcome. Add to all of it a low price and you couldn't find better. You can get a ride from the airport as well. I will recommend this place to everyone who values the warmth and easiness of atmosphere over unnecessary fanciness of standard chain hotels. Loved it!

Room Tip: We asked for a room with our own bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irynagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed at Villa Nancy several times while spending 5 weeks in Ecuador, when I was traveling in and out of Quito. I can mostly repeat what other recent reviewers have noted.

Berenice and Joffre are extremely friendly and helpful, and that is possibly the biggest positive of the place. They always made me feel very welcome, and more like a friend than just a random guest. The rooms are clean and quite large. It's a pretty quiet location, considering it's location. As others have noted, it's enough away from the Mariscal party zone to not be a disturbance, but close enough to let you feel social. They are happy to let you store luggage with no fee.


A few negatives: Room #2 smells like gasoline (other rooms are fine though). Water pressure is low and temperature is erratic, making a good shower a difficult proposition. Breakfast is a little weak, but OK for the price. You have to ring a bell to be let in - great for security but it gets annoying as sometimes it takes several minutes for them to open the gate. I would have preferred for guests to be given a key to the outside gate. Guest computer monitor desperately needs replaced (it's generally a sickly green).

Note - if you don't like big dogs, you may not like their dog Calpa (sp?). She's sweet, friendly, and harmless though.

I also spent a night at another place in Quito (Posada del Maple), and ultimately I preferred Villa Nancy. Breakfast was better at del Maple, and it's a little nicer overall, but Berenice & Joffre are why I would choose to return to Villa Nancy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin_from_AKandCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pescadero, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Extraordinary service, and wonderful location. Big rooms, private bath, and you can't beat the price. I will be back. Lots of special help if you need it.

Room Tip: If its hard for you to sleep ask for a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos, SP
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Well located, you can go walking to the historical centre in 30min and to restaurants and supermarket in 5min.
Very quiet and clean, is definitely a good place to stay in Quito if you want to feel like at home. Nice breakfast as well. Internet free at any time.
The owners are really friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monteiro_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

The Villa Nancy Bed and Breakfast is a bright jewel. It is under new ownership by a charming Ecuadorian-Swiss couple since early 2011. A major advantage is that they speak fluent English, Deutsh, and Spanish, and they are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. It is very conveniently located in the Marisal district of Quito. Although quiet after dark, Villa Nancy Bed and Breakfast is located only two blocks to the party nightlife of the Marisal area.

Breakfast includes choices of fresh fruit, fresh juices, cereal, eggs, yogurt, croissants, coffee, or tea. We were happy to have other amenities such as computer internet access, Wi-Fi, excursions, and transportation to the airport or bus terminal available. There was a charming common area with a chessboard, library, television, and many excellent movies on DVD to view. Additionally, the Villa Nancy offered free luggage storage.

The owners, Berenice and Joffre, have freshly painted all the walls, and have tastefully redecorated the Villa. The hardwood floors are newly restored. Although, there are no fancy frills, we found all we needed and more at a most attractive value. This is our adopted home when in Quito.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank morgandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 110 in Quito
750 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Kanela
Casa Kanela
#38 of 233 in Quito
87 reviews
9.4 mi away
San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
7.1 mi away
Hotel Miguel Angel
Hotel Miguel Angel
#102 of 233 in Quito
37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Agua Canela
Casa Agua Canela
#25 of 262 in Quito
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast

Property: Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast
Address: Avenida 6 de Diciembre N24-398 | entre Baquerizo Moreno y Cordero, Quito, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 233 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostal is centrally located in a colonial house within 2 walking minutes from the tourist center Mariscal Sucre in Quito. We have eight spacious rooms, of which six contain a private bathroom and two a shared bathroom. VILLA NANCY is a clean, safe place where you can feel at home. We have a big terrace with a nice view of the still active volcano Pichincha. We have a social room with a TV, board games and an open kitchen, where you can prepare your own food. We also offer WIFI internet, free coffee and tea, also we have a safe to keep your valuables while you explore the town and its surroundings, as well as a left luggage locker. We have everything a traveler will ask to be comfortable when away from home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing