We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
56
40
12
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
40
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road wi fi yogurt comfortable room minute walk ballard
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 117 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Stayed at Hotel Barnard while attending a conference at the Hilton Colon located about a mile or so away. The affordable room rate more than made up for the15 minute walk to the conference. The double-bedded room was clean and very large with plenty of space for luggage and moving about the room. Nice picture windows with view of city and surrounding hills. Staff was VERY helpful for all of our requests - from directions, to calling taxis, changing departure date, etc. Hotel has attractive dining room with excellent dinner menu. Computer and Wi-Fi available for use. Spa services available - but not used. Airport pick-up is available if needed. Highly recommend this hotel - excellent value. Only negative is the very busy road in front of the hotel - but, traffic is very heavy throughout entire city so can not fault hotel for this.

Room Tip: Request a room facing direction of nearby Tambo Real Hotel & at far end of hall away.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rutharella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBARNARD, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Barnard, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel. You are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Traveling with a large group of high school students, the Barnard Hotel was our welcome oasis after a long flight from Boston, MA, USA. Efficient registration allowed students to get a good nights sleep in anticipation of an ambitious day of touring Quito. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast includes fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs, and juice - a great way to start the day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carriagehouse37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBARNARD, Director Comercial at Hotel Barnard, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear carriagehouse37,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are very grateful for your high recommendation. Hosting people as kind as you, commits us to improve every time our service. We hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Room was large, clean and modern. Wifi was excellent and parking garage and lot was big enough to accommodate our truck.

But the best part was the staff. They helped set up dentist appointment, tracked down a pharmacy for us, called taxis for us numerous times, told us where to get stamps, spoke on the phone for us when we couldn't understand the Spanish and provided quick restaurant service.

Breakfast buffet had full fruit selection, center cereal options, hot chocolate, bread choices, hot dishes as well as cold cuts.

In fact, we extended our stay to a full week.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ckrenzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBARNARD, Director Comercial at Hotel Barnard, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear Ckrenzel,

It was really nice to meet you and a pleasure to host you. We are glad to know that you enjoy your experience in Barnard Hotel and that you perceive a good service from our staff. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Ecuador and hopefuly you can repeat it soon. Remember that Hotel Barnard will always be your home in Quito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

Very good service ,friendly staff,good location,clean rooms,excelent restaurant.

To the point service hotel overall very clean and every single staff person was very friendly and helpfull.

Location is very good close to city center. Very nice bathrooms and room .

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank WillemV273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBARNARD, Director Comercial at Hotel Barnard, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Dear Willrm V,
Thank you very much for your comment. At Barnard Hotel we work hard to provide the best service. Hopefully he'll be back soon. It will be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

A very good and affordable hotel for business or tourism purposes.

Friendly staff.

Well located to reach different attractions in Quito, both as a tourist or for business.

Thank you Roxi for your help.

Eager to go back!!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Raul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBARNARD, Director Comercial at Hotel Barnard, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Dear Raul R,

Thank you very much for your comment. At Barnard Hotel we work hard to provide an excellent service. We hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews