We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop looking, stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Ranked #9 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stop looking, stay here”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel is completely charming and perfectly situated for a tourist visit to Quito. If you are picky about your room, book with the hotel directly because the rooms are highly varied due to retro-fitting a hotel into an older building, but generally the rooms are very large and very nice. The hotel is built around two courtyards, one contains the restaurant and the second a garden area, which is quieter though you'll be awakened to church bells as this courtyard is covered but has some open air access. The larger suites are great for families, with a king bed, a queen bed and a sofa bed. Staff is just lovely. We actually had a room that fronted the main street and though some reviews have mentioned traffic noise I did not find it loud at all (it's a small one way street anyway). Location is one block from the Presidential Palace and can't be beat for walking around Quito.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Shawn:

We are delighted that your stay with Hotel Patio Andaluz was enjoyable.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,


Thank you,

Francisco Baca
Gerenal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    381
    68
    22
    10
See reviews for
258
531
79
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quito
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is my second time in Patio Andaluz and as always the service is excellent. The highlights of staying in Patio Andaluz are: (i) quiet and calm ambiance great for resting after a busy day of business or tourim; (ii) rooms are very comfy and big, (iii) love the menu, try having the stuffed mushrooms or the local potato and avocado soup called "locro" or the chicken finger breaded with quinoua, (iv) convenient souvenir shop at right hand in the lobby, (v) the staff is very kind and attentive, and (vi) the location is great, just one short block from the main Independence Plaza. On my next stay in the Historical Square in Quito, Patio Andaluz will be my preferred option

Room Tip: Most rooms have two stories conected by a circular stair. If you have mobility issues, require a low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACassola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and your recent stay at Hotel Patio Andaluz. We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip and your stay at our hotel..

Our hotel staff takes a lot of pride in customer service, thank you for your recognition.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,


Best regards,

Francisco Baca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location.
The hotel is within walking distance of many historical sites.
There is a nice open atrium and a quaint little bar that is located on the lower level of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Steve:

Thank you so very much for staying with us and for this great review, We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its service.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,

Sincerely,

Francisco Baca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very nice older style hotel, well located in the older part of Quito. Pleasant interior courtyard restaurant. Upstairs bathroom might not suit all travelers - so ask about this before you check in. Good breakfast and pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Room 206 was not too far from reception on the first floor. Facing the street, room was over 2 leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Ann:

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Patio andaluz. We thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. Our team is always striving towards excellence. Such feedback will motivate us further.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,


Thank you,

Warm regards,

Francisco Baca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great location in the old city, a block from the main square and Presidential Palace. Walking distance to many historic sites and restaurants. Staff was VERY attentive and helpful. Buffet breakfast was very good and was included with our package but is expensive if you pay for it separately. This is an old colonial building, not a modern hotel. Immaculate, but the room can be loud, especially if you get a room off the lobby. Would stay here again if we return to Quito.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Guest:

Many thanks for your review of Hotel Patio Andaluz following your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to read about your experience.

Our hotel staff takes a lot of pride in customer service, thank you for your recognition.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,

Sincerely,

Francisco Baca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshires
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We spent two nights at Hotel Patio Andaluz kicking off a week and a half in Ecuador. The set up of the hotel is quite nice. The facilities are organized around two large open patios which let natural light in. This makes it bright and not dark and shadowy like too many hotels. Throughout were bouquets of beautiful long-stemmed roses which added a certain elegance to the spaces.

The room itself was fairly typical, though well appointed and large. Also, wi-fi was decent. (When we travel, we don't spend much time in our rooms, so I really don't think to critically about it unless it is particularly good or bad.) They provided in the room bottled water, free of charge, and also had a crock of filtered water at a central beverage station that allowed us refills of potable water at no cost. This was a nice touch. The one downside of this was that the only coffee they had available was instant.

We got in late after a long day of flying and were pleased that they were still serving dinner at 10:00 pm. We had decent meals in our first night in Ecuador and ordered Ecuadorian food, off a Spanish (w/English) menu that was very tasty and representative of much of the food we had in Ecuador. The breakfast buffet was standard and, as we completed our travels through Ecuador, the buffets are fairly standard throughout the country.

I would recommend to anyone going to the Old Town of Quito to consider staying at Hotel Patio Andaluz. The staff were friendly and attentive, the facilities were clean and well-kept and the food service was better than what one often gets in a touristy hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chas2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Patio Andaluz. We thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We were very pleased to read about your experience.

Our hotel staff takes a lot of pride in customer service, thank you for your recognition. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,

Thank you very much,

Warm regards,

Francisco Baca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Service is excellent, meals at its restaurant too, location cannot possibly be better, and if you are in relatively good shape and don't mind climbing four floors of staircase at an altitude of 2,800 meters above sea level, ask for room 401 (the only one at the fourth floor) where you are bound to spend memorable nights with all around views of monumental Quito from a room that looks like an atelier... We like to stay at good places but we avoid confusing good with priciest; price-wise, you cannot beat Patio Andalùz, which will cost you about half what other very good hotels in downtown Quito charge.

Room Tip: 401 if you are in good shape
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, General Manager at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Jose Manuel:


It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Patio andaluz. We thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. Our team is always striving towards excellence. Such feedback will motivate us further.

We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon,


Thank you,

Warm regards,

Francisco Baca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
0.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio Andaluz

Property: Hotel Patio Andaluz
Address: Calle Garcia Moreno N 6-52 | Entre Mejía y Olmedo, Quito, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Quito
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#9 Business Hotel in Quito
#10 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Patio Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style, Comfort and nice Atmosphere in the center of the Colonial Quito Hotel Patio Andaluz Quito, elegant Boutique hotel located to only 150 meters (490 ft.) of the Main Square also known as the Independence Plaza, Located in a colonial style house of the end of the XVI Century, this hotel that displays great arcs and inner Patios lies at only 7 minutes walk of the recognized Church and Square of San Francisco; at 5 minutes walk of the famous “La Compañia;” at 6 minutes walk to the “Theater Sucre”, stage of important events; among other places of great interest within the Colonial Quito such as museums, churches and historical sites. Its spacious restaurant “El Rincón de Cantuña”, inside its main Patio offers excellent options of Ecuadorian and Spanish flavors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Patio Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Andaluz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing