We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel near the main square”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Ranked #9 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel near the main square”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel is in the Old Town part of Quito. It's clean, comfortable, and quaint. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Some rooms have the bathrooms on the second floor of the room, some have the bedrooms on the second floor. If there are any issues concerning the stairs, ask for a room with the bedrooms and bathrooms on one level.

Room Tip: Some rooms have the bathrooms on the second floor of the room, some have the bedrooms on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, Director of Sales at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest:

I would like to thank you for your visit at Patio Andaluz Hotel . It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Patio Andaluz Hotel.

Best Regards,

Juan Francisco Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    378
    66
    22
    8
See reviews for
256
526
79
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Recommend - perfect location in Old Quito just 2 blocks from the main square. Property is a converted historic hacienda, spacious, beautiful wood floors and large rooms. We had a 2 story room with "balcony" looking out into central plaza (restaurant) - this was perfect for 3 people (1 bed upstairs, the other down), and what was otherwise a reasonable price was quite a bargain when compared to taking 2 separate rooms. Free coffee and tea available all day in the lounge, helpful front desk. We did not eat there. Don't expect "5 star luxury" service, but they are friendly and helpful (and speak English). No pool or spa. I definitely recommend staying in Old Quito as the new area is pretty charm-free.

Room Tip: 2 story rooms are spacious & great for 3 or 4 people sharing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cantravnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, Director of Sales at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest:

I would like to thank you for your visit at Patio Andaluz Hotel . It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Patio Andaluz Hotel.

Best Regards,

Juan Francisco Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was at Patio Andaluz with my 15 year old son. This is a high end boutique hotel right at Quito´s downtown heart. Service is very good and so is the food at the main restaurant. The decoration of the hotel is very nice and warm. Walking distance form the main sightseeing places at Quito's Downtown.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BERNIE2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, Director of Sales at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest:

I would like to thank you for your visit at Patio Andaluz Hotel . It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Patio Andaluz Hotel.
Best Regards,

Juan Francisco Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Patio Andaluz in March 2013 for 5 nights before heading to the Galapagos Islands, and one night on the way home. The hotel is about an hour drive from the new airport. Classy hotel within a block of the main square. There is a small supermarket a couple of doors down, and a good travel agent across the street for local tours. The hotel rooms are large, the one we had on the return was two levels, with a sitting area, small balcony, and bathroom on the upper level. Clean hotel, good wifi, small selection but nice buffet breakfast, small souvenir store had OK prices, pleasant staff. Can be a little noisy at 2am as guests are leaving for the airport for the early morning flight. The rooms are around two covered courtyards, one containing the restaurant, the other a garden and bar. The hills of Quito can be a challenge at 9000 feet, but the hotel is well placed so you can walk to most city sites. We used the trolley bus to go to the New Town, and taxis for longer trips.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two2bThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, Director of Sales at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest:

I would like to thank you for your visit at Patio Andaluz Hotel . It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Patio Andaluz Hotel.

Best Regards,

Juan Francisco Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frittenden
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on our return from the Galapagos Islands. we loved Quito and this hotel is In the old town. the hotel is lovely with excellent rooms, dining area and bar - although this always seemed to be deserted and overall the hotel seemed to be very quiet. It is not a cheap option but we enjoyed it very much. No swimming pool or fitness room, but can't alter the rating put in by mistake!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaFrittenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, Director of Sales at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services.

Best Regards,

Juan Francisco Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Patio Andaluz is located in a renovated 17th century building 1.5 blocks north of the main square.
The building is very well maintained and is decorated with numerous works of art (all for sale).
The staff is pleasant and helpful and the rooms (we stayed in two) are comfortable, clean and pleasant.
The building suffers from noisy pipes (the hotel provides ear plugs) and insufficient ventilation (the rooms have no external ventilation and look over the interior courtyard that hosts the dining room and the bar).
The restaurant is this hotel's weakest point. The breakfast buffet is very poor (two kinds of cheese, 3 kinds of fruit, unfresh bread and bad coffee), and the dinner menu is poorly prepared (even by Ecuadorian standards, the are not very demanding).
Overall, a nice hotel, but have your dinner elsewhere ....

Room Tip: Inner rooms (over the bar) tend to be quieter, and soth side rooms (w/o internal staircase) are more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, Director of Sales at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services.

Best Regards,

Juan Francisco Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights here while on holiday. The hotel is located in the old town of Quito just off the main square and within easy walking distance of most of the main sights. It's in an old colonial building which has been very attractively re-modelled with rooms overlooking a covered courtyard which serves as the restaurant. This layout means that the rooms have little natural light and could be a bit noisy but we did not find this a major problem and felt it was a small price to pay to stay in such a beautiful place. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful and were very happy with the day trip which we booked through reception. The downside of staying in the old town is that there's a rather limited choice of restaurants in the area and it's like a ghost town after 9 o'clock in the evening so we ate dinner in the hotel restaurant a couple of times. We thought the food was very good, although quite expensive.. Our only reservations about the hotel were that the public rooms, especially the bar, were a bit chilly and that the breakfast buffet could have been better but overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpyoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, Director of Sales at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest:

I would like to thank you for your visit at Patio Andaluz Hotel . It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Patio Andaluz Hotel.

Best Regards,

Juan Francisco Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
0.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio Andaluz

Property: Hotel Patio Andaluz
Address: Calle Garcia Moreno N6-52 | Entre Mejía y Olmedo, Quito, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Quito
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#9 Business Hotel in Quito
#10 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Patio Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style, Comfort and nice Atmosphere in the center of the Colonial Quito Hotel Patio Andaluz Quito, elegant Boutique hotel located to only 150 meters (490 ft.) of the Main Square also known as the Independence Plaza, Located in a colonial style house of the end of the XVI Century, this hotel that displays great arcs and inner Patios lies at only 7 minutes walk of the recognized Church and Square of San Francisco; at 5 minutes walk of the famous “La Compañia;” at 6 minutes walk to the “Theater Sucre”, stage of important events; among other places of great interest within the Colonial Quito such as museums, churches and historical sites. Its spacious restaurant “El Rincón de Cantuña”, inside its main Patio offers excellent options of Ecuadorian and Spanish flavors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Patio Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Andaluz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing