We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Ranked #8 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on our way to the Galapagos and were very pleased with our decision to stay at the Patio Andaluz. The location is great - about 2 blocks from the main square and within walking distance to all the main historic attractions in Quito. The room was very quiet, clean, well appointed and with comfy beds, the staff was very helpful, and the selections for the buffet breakfast were plentiful. There is a very nice "cave" bar on the lower level which was great for drinks before dinner. I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripsofalifetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, Director of Sales at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services.

Best Regards,

Juan Francisco Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    378
    66
    22
    8
See reviews for
255
526
79
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I went to Quito for a quick business trip. The hotel is located in the most beautiful part of the city, which is great for tourists. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel: great service, clean and elegant rooms, comfortable beds and a nice bar/restaurant. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilsonCuadrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, Director of Sales at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

I would like to thank you for your visit at Patio Andaluz Hotel . It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Patio Andaluz Hotel.

Best Regards,

Juan Francisco Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I spent a total of 3 nights here on our way to and from the Galapagos. We found the rooms to be very clean and the beds comfortable. There is a restaurant and tapas bar in the hotel. We used both. A continental buffet breakfast was provided with our room. The one morning when we had to be us at 5 - we had requested a boxed breakfast for the next morning. It contained an apple, juice box and a sandwich. This worked just fine to get us going.

The location of the hotel is excellent for Colonial Quito. Walk straight down the road and you are in the main square.

The only down side of this hotel was that our second room had 2 double beds - just not quite big enough for 2 of us to sleep in 1 bed and get a good night sleep..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs. Richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, Director of Sales at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

I would like to thank you for your visit at Patio Andaluz Hotel . It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Patio Andaluz Hotel.

Best Regards,

Juan Francisco Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent 3 nights here.
Very comfortable, great service walking distannce to most everything in the ancient part of the city.
The decor is elegant, beds very comfortable.

Computers available to use free of charge, coffee always ready , tea bags too .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, Director of Sales at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

I would like to thank you for your visit at Patio Andaluz Hotel . It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Patio Andaluz Hotel.

Best Regards,

Juan Francisco Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

On my first trip to Ecuador, arrived late (after midnight) Sunday evening. Met by friendly staff who quickly checked us in. Porter carried bags to our rooms, which are lovely, spacious, spotless and well-appointed. Free bottled water in guest rooms. Easy English communication -I wish I knew more Spanish. Delicious breakfast - many options fresh and hot or cold as appropriate. Friendly, relaxed service in a lovely dining room. Convenient to tour the old town from this location, with grocery and pharmacy nearby. Would definitely recommend this beautiful, historic hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, Director of Sales at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

I would like to thank you for your visit at Patio Andaluz Hotel . It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Patio Andaluz Hotel.

Best Regards,

Juan Francisco Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
521 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, on the way to & from the Galapogos. On both occasions, we had a room with a staircase. The first time, the bed was upstairs, so it was a real hassle getting the bags upstairs - the porter basically dumped our bags just inside the door & disappeared. So, it was cramped upstairs with the sitting room downstairs unused. The second room again had the bathroom upstairs, but there was a bed on the ground floor. This meant climbing the narrow spiral stairs to the bathroom - probably not good if your eyesight is not too good. Breakfast was supposed to start at 6am, but nothing much was ready. Tea & coffee appeared at 6.20, croissants at 6.30. Eggs to order was after that - generally seemed disorganised. Only good to stay as it was near the sights of Old Town & fast free Wifi. 3.5/5

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yss97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, Director of Sales at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
On behalf of all the entire staff we appreciate your feedback, we are making the respective improvements and changes to delight guests and make them feel at home, could you please tell me what was the room number you stayed in?
We appreciate your efforts to bring this matter to our attention and thank you for preferring the Patio Andaluz Quito; we hope to continue being your choice of service in the future.

Sincerely
Juan Francisco Alvarez
Sales Manager
Patio Andaluz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had 2 stays at this hotel a few days apart which were very different experiences .When we first arrived very tired after London-Madrid-Quito flight and long airport transfer we were very tired .We were given room 217 ( I think ) .It was up a spiral staircase was very small but worst of all it didn't have an external window .It had a curtained window in to the upstairs inner lobby area and we found it very claustrophobic .The next morning there was no hot water so i ended uo shaving in cold water-not a pleasant experience !
On our return I complained about the first room and to be fair to the hotel they showed me 2 alternative rooms .One room was on 2 levels with a double bed downstairs and one upstairs .The other one we took was a large double room which again had an internal window in to the internal atrium area but at least it wasn't as gloomy as the room on our first visit .
We only had breakfast in the hotel which was perfectly adequate .The staff all seemed friendly and helpful

Room Tip: try to insist on looking at the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatioAndaluz, Director Comercial at Hotel Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest:
I would like to thank you for your visit at Patio Andaluz Hotel . It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Patio Andaluz Hotel.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
0.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio Andaluz

Property: Hotel Patio Andaluz
Address: Calle Garcia Moreno N6-52 | Entre Mejía y Olmedo, Quito, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Quito
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#9 Business Hotel in Quito
#10 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Patio Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style, Comfort and nice Atmosphere in the center of the Colonial Quito Hotel Patio Andaluz Quito, elegant Boutique hotel located to only 150 meters (490 ft.) of the Main Square also known as the Independence Plaza, Located in a colonial style house of the end of the XVI Century, this hotel that displays great arcs and inner Patios lies at only 7 minutes walk of the recognized Church and Square of San Francisco; at 5 minutes walk of the famous “La Compañia;” at 6 minutes walk to the “Theater Sucre”, stage of important events; among other places of great interest within the Colonial Quito such as museums, churches and historical sites. Its spacious restaurant “El Rincón de Cantuña”, inside its main Patio offers excellent options of Ecuadorian and Spanish flavors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Patio Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Andaluz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing