We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
483
413
105
20
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
483
413
105
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza foch great hotel old town an upgrade security guard breakfast was included mariscal area spacious room fresh fruit after dark modern hotel hotel restaurant la mariscal felt safe stayed here for nights enjoyed my stay central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely helpful staff during our extended(medical) stay. Did everything extra that we asked. Restaurant excellent. Room always cleaned and serviced. Sleeping with window open was essential, but very noisy.

Room tip: Air con?? Or fans, at least.
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnnMaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReinaIsabelEcuador, Asistente Gerencia Comercial at Hotel Reina Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear. Ann
Thank you for taking your time and leaving us such a "Great" comment. ;-)
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially liked the food in our restaurant and our rooms. Hopefully, it has not been your last visit to Quito as we would love welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Hotel Reina Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

There are many choices for hotels w excellent amenities for the same price. I have stayed here on 4 sep occassions but never again. Not a bad location and most staff are generally helpful. Too much fragrance used throughout the hotel. Breathing at 9,000' elevation is already challenging enough.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReinaIsabelEcuador, Asistente Gerencia Comercial at Hotel Reina Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear. Guest
Thank you soo much for your preference, every time that you come back to the hotel is a pleasure to serve you,
we are very sorry if our air freshener was not to your liking. It is important to mention that it is not only an air freshener, it is also a purifier that helps to eliminate polluting or toxic elements from the air.
However we will consider your suggestion and we will lower the level to avoid discomfort. We hope you are coming back soon, will be a pleasure to see you again.
Best Regards,
Hotel Reina Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Mixed feelings about Reina Isabel. Decor is visually nice enough but felt it a little cold and uncomfortable after a day or two. We had booked a standard room but were 'upgraded' to a suite on arrival. Suite turned out to be a bedroom with a pretty gloomy small lounge attached that you would be unlikely to use. Also our room was on 2nd floor (1st accommodation floor) with lots of street noise. So back down to reception and the lady kindly enough gave us an infinitely better room (also a suite) on 6 th floor. Still some street noise but a lot better than the 2nd floor.
We used the bar and restaurant on 1st night of our stay as the staff advised us not to go out due to the protests that were taking place in Quito at that time (Oct 2019). Our dinner and drinks didn't work out to well - restaurant was apparently booked out but staff initially were very indifferent with no attempt to try and perhaps accommodate us at an outside table or some other alternative. We were given option of room service which we accepted but decided to have a drink 1st and ordered the food for an hour later. Barman/waiter was impatient/unfriendly - maybe it was our poor Spanish. Our stay allowed us a complementary welcome drink but the guy was such a p***k describing what we could have (some homemade gin concotions on top shelf - all they needed to complete the picture were cobwebs hanging from them) that we opted to forego the complementary drink and just pay for a beer. Fyi the 'beer nacional' on the menu was Pilsener at $4.75 for 330ml. In every other restaurant we visited in Quito we were charged about $2.75 for 600 ml of same brand - thats' about 4 times the regular price at Reine Isabela. We then had some time before our food order so we decided to break out and have a couple of pisco sours and were looking for somone to order from when along comes our cheerful barman with our room service food all wrapped up in takeaway boxes - right there at the bar. We just couldn't resist the temptation and let fly in, for once, said in impeccable spanish that it was 30 minutes early and that we wanted 2 pisco sours. Finally a competent staff member appeared and recognising that we were being messed around went out her way to sort it out. Magically a table in the restaurant was conjured up and we ate our (slightly cold) room service in comfort. The 2 pretty good piscou sours were given free of charge. It helped a little but we never went near the bar or restaurant again during our stay except for breakfast. Breakfast was ok with sometimes fresh croissants, etc, fruit, good freshly squeezed orange juice, acceptable coffee from the m/c. - nothing exceptional but not bad. We found staff at hotel reception a bit stiff - helpful enough when you asked for something but a bit grumpy. No 'enjoy your stay', etc. Best people were security on door and porters - all were cheerful and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank rover257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReinaIsabelEcuador, Asistente Gerencia Comercial at Hotel Reina Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear. Guest

Frst of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a comment, and second of all, we are really sorry that your stay hasn´t been to your full expectacions. Our staff always try their utmost to make you feel comfortable and make your stay unforgetable and we feel really sorry if we failed you in this part.
We would have liked to receive your comment during your stay to somehow remedy it,However, we welcome your views and suggestions, be sure that we will take them in consideration, the restaurant will take every suggestion as an opportunity to grow and be better day by day
We really hope that it has not been your last visit to Quito and hope that you will give us a chance of proving you wrong and make your stay unforgetable.

Best Regards,
Hotel Reina Isabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Lovely hotel in a great location. Well appointed, great areas to lounge and relax, beautiful restaurant and outdoor eating area, great food and wonderful breakfast. Won me over -- my "go to" place to stay in Quito.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liquidgold386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReinaIsabelEcuador, Asistente Gerencia Comercial at Hotel Reina Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear. Guest
Thanks for your preference. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially liked the food in our restaurant. Always is a pleasure to serve you.
Best Regards,
Hotel Reina Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We felt safe and secure in the hotel, great space, decent value, good amenities and elevated breakfast. Room windows didn't seal properly, still had outside noise coming from the street (we were on the 7th floor).

We had minor issues with the room key authentication in the elevator and had to run down for water (they don't have refillable areas for drinking water, you can ask for more bottled water) as they only gave you 1 bottle per room. Minor issue overall.

The hotel was very accommodating - had security on staff 24/7, friendly and called us a cab to the airport at 3am.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Torontoclaire8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReinaIsabelEcuador, Asistente Gerencia Comercial at Hotel Reina Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear. Claire

Thank you very much for your visit and your comment, we are glad you have enjoyed our service and facilities, day by day we try to make a special and different stay for you. Also thanks for your suggestions, be sure we are going to take in consideration.

We hope to see you soon again

Reina Isabel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews