We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good small meeting rooms and restaurant”
Review of Akros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Akros Hotel
Ranked #50 of 111 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good small meeting rooms and restaurant”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Used this hotel for business meetings and lunch. Good value for money, sound system for larger meeting could do with improvement. Excellent fruit and sandwich snacks. The lunch in hotel restaurant was good, including Ecuadorean empanadas as starters. Transfer to airport, on a busy Friday afternoon, took 90 minutes and cost 35 dollars in comfortable large cab for four people.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank EVT-PQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica M, Director Comercial at Akros Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to describe our services, and for thr valuable positive feedback. Guests like yourself provide our very nourishment and motivate our professional efforts. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Quito.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    60
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
17
8
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great little hotel, with a fine dining restaurant and a nice bar. Rooms are excellent and you can't ask for friendlier or more competent service. It's also in an upscale and apparently safe part of town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica M, Director Comercial at Akros Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Many thanks for your splendid perception of our mission. Indeed it is our objective to provide the delightful feeling of a “little hotel”, were our 130 rooms, 4 restaurants and 7 banquet rooms, are perfectly designed to make our guest feel the real hotel treatment.

Best Regards,

Veronica Manzano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Good location, good service in general.
Had some problems with the internet access from my room, they didn't give me a solution immediately, and I had to come down to the lobby to work. The day after the service manager approached kindly and solved the problem promptly.
Their breakfast is very good, probably better than the rest of the food they serve in the 2 restaurants.. (not really good: expensive for the local standard, poorly served, small portions, no flavor). The good thing is they have room service anytime for an extra-charge.
Can be noisy during rush hours but its ok during the night. Get your room in a high floor
I was there on business so I didn´t get the bill but I know their corporate rate is very competitive.

Room Tip: rooms facing the street and high floors have a god view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmaparicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica M, Director Comercial at Akros Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Google Translation
Reciba un afectuoso saludo y gratitud por sus apreciados comentarios a nuestros servicios, y gratas palabras recomendando HOTEL AKROS. Huéspedes estimados y leales como usted son quienes motivan nuestros esfuerzos profesionales todos los días. Esperamos nos brinde el privilegio de servirle nuevamente en sus próximas estadías.
Saludos
Verónica Manzano K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Close to everything in Quito ! Hotel and hospitality top class! Breakfast was awesome and they helped us book and get to best destinations in town and in the country side. I'll recommend this hotel for business or pleasure !

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fburneo, General Manager at Akros Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Google Translation
Reciba un afectuoso saludo de parte de todos quienes conformamos Hotel Akros, mil gracias por su gentil reconocimiento a través de Trip Advisor; estamos sumamente alagados de haber cumplido con nuestro deber hotelero durante su estadía en Quito. Esperamos nos brinde el privilegio de servirle nuevamente en sus próximas estadías.
Saludos
Florencia Burneo
Directora General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Its a nice hotel close to a big mall Quicentro - the restaurant is very good including for breakfast and room service. Excellent service especially Rodrigo banquet/waiter. Usually we do not use a hotel/resort restaurant however we did at Akros - loved the Salmon and the prices are ok for a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Germaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan F, Director Comercial at Akros Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Germain W.

We are most appreciative of your evaluation of HOTEL AKROS, and we have conveyed your remark to Rodrigo as well. You are among those wonderful travelers that motivate our daily professional development and we sincerely look forward to to serving you again in the future.

With best regards
HOTEL AKROS QUITO
Florencia Burneo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed twice at the Akros during our three weeks in Ecuador. We found the staff very helpful, the rooms well-maintained. One problem is that the the hotel's two towers each face a busy street and the windows are not double paned, so there is a lot of street noise at night. Bring earplugs.

Room Tip: Neither tower has particularly good views, I would ask for a room away from the street if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

.Love this place. Well appointed rooms in the heart of Quito. I can only say that service has been exceptional from Front Desk to Room Service. Being an industry professional I tend to be a little more critical and found Akros to be a pleasant surprise; an excellent combination of quality, service and convenience. My dining experience at Prominade was exceptional from service to quality of food. Absolutely the best Osso Bucco In town and one of the best ever.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.2 mi away
Lugano Hotel
Lugano Hotel
#47 of 111 in Quito
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Finlandia
Hotel Finlandia
#29 of 111 in Quito
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dann Carlton Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Quito
0.1 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 111 in Quito
460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western CPlaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akros Hotel

Property: Akros Hotel
Address: Av. 6 de Diciembre N34-120 | Checoslovaquia, Quito, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Akros Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akros Hotel Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing