We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Posada Mirolindo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Posada Mirolindo
Ranked #7 of 249 Specialty Lodging in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I was arriving on a late flight from Lima and needed a place that was close to the airport. They really built the airport far away. I researched the web and liked the pics of this hotel.

I contacted the hotel via email and Gabriella emailed me back that a room was available and also arranged for a free pickup from the airport. The flight was almost 2 hours late but there she was with my name on a printed sign.

I was really blown away at how nice this place was. Its actually a house but the rooms are laid put nicely and with private washrooms. The room had a nice LCD TV and very clean.

I awoke to a beautiful view of the countryside and went down to their dining area for breakfast. The dining area overlooks avocado trees and an immaculately landscaped yard.

She then drove me to the airport where I took a bus to the old airport and then a cab to a hostel (was like prison compared to Posada) in the old town.

Anyways, I really enjoyed my stay here and the service was top notch. If you want a place close to airport for an overnight or even a place to stay and chill, I really recommend this establishment.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank CabbageAndSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    14
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
45
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had an early morning flight from Quito and needed to stay close to the airport. Posada Mirolindo was perfect. We arrived at around 7:30 PM, and Gabriela had warm meals ready for us as soon as we were cleaned up and ready to eat. The room was very clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. We needed to be at the airport at 5:15AM the next morning so Gabriela prepared tea, fruit, and crackers for us at 4:45 before we jumped in the taxi. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Posada Mirolindo was a great hotel, and we had an awesome stay. Staff was super friendly and best of all they cooked us some amazing meals! The fresh fruit juice was the best. They were waiting for us at the airport when we arrived and drove us back and forth to the hotel. The room was comfy. The landscape was quite nice with Llamas and farmland that they own around the hotel for a few hundred metres.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very cozy and well run hotel near Quito airport. The hotel will pick you up and take you back to the airport. Rates were also very competitive relative to other airport hotels. As with most hotels in Ecuador outside large cities, there may be roosters nearby so if you're a light sleeper, take earplugs :)

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a great stay at Posada Mirolindo on our return from an Amazon tour. Gabriela picked us up at the airport promptly, and check-in was flawless. We enjoyed a full dinner, which was delicious and much-needed. The hotel is very comfortable, beautiful, well-decorated, and has a great view of the Quito valley (especially by night). I recommend Posada Mirolindo with enthusiasm to anyone needing to spend an overnight near the Quito airport (who does not want to or cannot trek all the way to town).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weisenheim am Sand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were flying into Quito at nighttime, getting a rental car the next morning. The pick up service in the middle of the night was perfect. Gabriela and her mother waiting with a welcoming smile and a sign in their hands. Then a short ride (10 min) to the wonderful, quite Posada, lovely clean room, good breakfast in the morning. Then the transfer back to the airport to get our rental car. Luggage we would need later on Galapagos we could leave for free at the Posada - and all of this is incl. the room price!! So far i have not mentioned a word about the wonderful family of Gabriela: In total we stayed 3 nights. Having dinner with the family ( 15USD p.p.) lovely cooked and real ecuadorian;-))) was one of our highlights on this trip (BTW: Thanks again for the lovely Aji!! We got a cooking lesson, as we fell in love with this salsa dip!)We cannot recommedthsi place highlyenough- it has been just 3 days in 4 weeks, but we left as friends!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanyakumarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PosadaMirolindo, General Manager at Posada Mirolindo, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thanks to all of you for your comments!!!! We love what we do because we could meet amazing people like you and most important we are friends now!!!

Hope to see you again, We wish this year will be full of love, joy, health and peace!

With love:
POSADA MIROLINDO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
163 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

If it is peace, beautiful people, a wonderful nights sleep, and comfort, be sure to book a room with the Warm, Gracious, and Wonderful family that has created a Home away from Home. I recommend it highly, it is a real treasure if you value a restful quiet stay near the airport, or for any time you want to get away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WJD_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quito
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Quito Airport
Wyndham Quito Airport
#14 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.7 mi away
San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.5 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Quito Airport Suites
Quito Airport Suites
#1 of 15 in Tababela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Yaruqui
Casa Yaruqui
#2 of 15 in Tababela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Mirolindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Mirolindo

Property: Posada Mirolindo
Address: Lizardo Vega S/N y calle 1, Oyambarillo | Quito, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 249 Specialty Lodging in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Posada Mirolindo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quito Airport B&B Posada Mirolindo is located just ten minutes away from the new Mariscal Sucre Airport in the city of Quito. Our hostel offers very comfortable rooms each with a private bathroom so guests can enjoy their restful stay in a peaceful secluded area. Posada Mirolindo is a family running bed and breakfast lodging, in the countryside, only 10 minutes from Quito Airport ! Ecuador is a beautiful place and if you have flights to Galapagos or the Amazon Rainforest, sometimes you need to spend one night in Quito but the airport is 1h and sometimes more from the center. We offer you the option to stay near the airport but with the tranquility of the countryside and service of our family including transfers from and to the airport for your flights 24/7 ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Posada Mirolindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing