We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
461
114
16
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
114
16
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza fochrestaurants and barsold townrooftop terraceawesome hotelmade to order eggswould stay here againla mariscalnice breakfastno elevatorquiet streetperfect staytaxi ridefew blocksexplore quitosmall hotelconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 593 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

The staff, the breakfast, the price and the location made for an ideal start to our trip in Quito. Highly recommend. Will stay there again. Just two inexpensive improvements will turn this 4.5 star into a 5 star - softer pillows and bedside lamps that are actually above eye level and have enough wattage to read by.

Room Tip: ask for an exterior room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco V, Manager at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will be happy to continue to improve the experience of our guests.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Wonderful breakfast, wonderful staff. My room was a little odd in that it there was no outside window, but it was clean and quiet and it a good location central to many bars and restaurants. If you are taking trips to Cotopaxi or the Equator Museums, ask for Javier...he speaks wonderful English, drives safely, and was a really good guy.

Happy adventuring!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco V, Manager at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Philip.
We love having you, and we strive to make your stay pleasurable and unforgettable.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

My wife and I stayed in Quito for three days on the way from Dallas, Texas to the coast of Ecuador. We do not know much Spanish, and we used reviews on TripAdvisor to help us to pick a hotel that we thought might meet our needs. The rates were extremely reasonable, and we were ready for service that might be a bit reduced due to the reasonable rates (something that we have experienced in the US), and we were pleasantly surprised with some of the best service we have ever had at a hotel anywhere. Gracias to Veronica, Benicio, Alexander, Patricio, and Nick...we appreciate your efforts to make our stay so special and enjoyable!

Room Tip: The Passion Suite is located on the 1st floor (the floor above the ground floor) and has windows that open to the central interior area of the hotel as well as to the outside. Joaquin Pinto is not a particularly busy street, so street noise was not a problem! Very nice room with wonderful rainfall shower. :)
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ScottG3324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco V, Gerente at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear guest.
Thank you for you amazing review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you as a guest in Casa Joaquin Hotel Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

First impressions were a little underwhelming but the hotel grows on you. The room was small but had everything you would need with a good shower.
Staff were extremely friendly and most spoke reasonable English. Breakfasts were substantially and varied.
Although in the central tourist area it was fairly quiet.
Cannot recommend enough.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BobCv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comment with us, we are thrilled to know that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel and that our services suited you. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Quito.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Vinicio Olmos and the complete staff treated me and my two other traveling partners as royalty from the time of first contact by email to the moment we left after a three day stay. I can't say enough great things about their service in the allotted space allowed in this review. Vinicio Olmos in an emergency situation volunteered and took three of us to the airport in his personal vehicle when we couldn't obtain suitable transportation. Tell when you've had that kind of service in the USA. I saw the complete staff treat everyone staying there as though they had been friends forever. Do yourself a favor and consider Casa Joaquin for your stay in Quito.

Room Tip: I promise you Vinicio Olmos will give the best experience of good service you have ever had as for him his english is excellent. A room in the back is the most peaceful.
Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C461KXjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco V, Manager at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
With pleasure we will pass your praise to Vinicio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews