We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
461
114
16
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
114
16
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza fochrestaurants and barsold townrooftop terraceawesome hotelmade to order eggswould stay here againla mariscalnice breakfastno elevatorquiet streetperfect staytaxi ridefew blocksexplore quitosmall hotelconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 593 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We stayed at Casa Joaquin last week. The hotel is very centrally located near bars and restaurants. The hotel feels very safe as you're required to ring a doorbell and be let in by a member of their staff. We weren't able to take advantage of the free breakfast as we had to leave for a tour, but they did give us a to-go bag of fruit which was super nice! The staff was also extremely helpful and gave us directions to dinner. Definitely recommend staying here while in Quito!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your comment with us, we are thrilled to know that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel and that our services suited you. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Quito.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

My son and I were very pleased with our hotel choice. We stayed for four nights in the two twin beds room. All the staff were super friendly, everything was spotless clean, breakfast was great and best of all they helped us book a tour and rides with Xavier. Xavier was a fantastic, pleasant guy who gave us the best tour of Mindo for a very reasonable price (I say that being on a budget). In the future I would definitely choose Casa Joaquin and book all our tours or trips with Xavier! Thanks so much for a great stay!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank stacytroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco V, Manager at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind review. Once again we appreciate your time and comments; our main objective is to meet the needs of each person that visits our hotel.
Sincerely,
Team Casa Joaquin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Great location near Plaza Fuch, plus walking distance/short ride to several attractions.
Small hotel, maybe 16-25 rooms. Plus a small dining area & bar. Also a roof-top patio.
They also have a small den-type area with a small bookshelf/book exchange. I saw books in Spanish & English. The included breakfast is great; eggs cooked to your liking, French toast, fruit, bakery, cereals. Coffee made to order, all good stuff. Security front door (people just can't walk in off the street). Desk is staffed 24 hours by the friendliest guys in all of Quito. They will gladly recommend places to eat or directions to attractions. Entire place was extremely clean, and up-to-date looking. Excellent service. One of the highlights of my visit to Quito/highly recommend !

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco V, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your comment with us, we are thrilled to know that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel and that our services suited you. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Quito.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

The hotel is located in the tourist area of Mariscal. The staff was excellent, the rooms clean. We had room #12, the apartment. It was a bit noisy when people returned to the hotel late at night, as the room is on the first floor, straight back from the reception. Also, the room was extremely cold, we had to wear sweaters while in the room. I think his is because the kitchen/eating area has a wall of windows without any curtains on them. The bed in the "master" bedroom was hard as a brick. I had to sleep in the other room with my granddaughter because the hardness of the bed made my hips hurt and kept me tossing and turning all night trying to get comfortable. They could make it much more comfortable if they would put a mattress pad on the bed. Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BelindaJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco V, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear guest
We very much appreciate your review
We change our mattress when needed and room number 12 master room matress was recently changed. Therefore this could be a reason of being hard.
We will very much take into consideration your information for future guest
Concerning the rooms being cold. The hotel does not count with heating or air conditioning therefor our staff at the reception counts with extra blankets and small heaters of fan available at the front desk that can be provided to guest upon request
Hope to have you with us in a near future
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Casa Joaquin is an absolutely charming hotel that will feel like a home away from home. Everyone that works there was incredibly helpful to me and my fiance (who speak practically no Spanish) and were able to provide recommendations for things for us to do in Quito, and they organized taxis for us to/from the airport at a reasonable price. They were so attentive and kind to us that it was almost unbelievable.

The hotel is in a great location, just a block from Plaza Foch, which has lots of restaurants and bars nearby. The neighborhood is very safe and easy to walk around.

The rooms were very clean and had cute decorations. The shower was great. The bed was a little stiffer than what many Americans may be used to, but still comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is simple but tasty.

We would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Quito. Thanks to everyone at Casa Joaquin for making our first trip to Ecuador amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maggiemoriarty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco V, Propietario at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your comment with us, we are thrilled to know that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel and that our services suited you. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Quito.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews