We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place with helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

First, I was very grateful for allowing a super early (06:00) checkin after an overnight bus ride. The building and the room itself were both beautiful. The bathroom looked like we were the first people to ever use it! This place is an amazing value. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jennifer489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASAJOAQUIN, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for your review and mentioning the marvellous work our cleaning team is doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 477 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is AMAZING! The location is right in the middle of new town next to Plaza Foch, but that is not what makes this hotel exceptional. The moment I walked into the hotel, I was surrounded by the subtle yet pleasant scent in the lobby and the common area. There are many hotels would spend the effort on decoration, yet few would invest in the "invisible" scent of the hotel (sure, huge lobby halls would make it difficult to do so and that is the charm of a boutique hotel) . The decoration is so exquisite - not posh, but exquisite - and they paid attention to all the details. Did I mention the sheets? Perfectly ironed and Westin's Heavenly Bed cannot compare it. Our suite for 4 has a separate bedroom for parents, kitchen, and a courtyard. If you go to the rooftop, you can see Teleferico from there.

The owner is such a French gentleman and comes in every morning. He must be a perfectionist since he pays attention to EVERY details to make sure that your stay is an enjoyable one. The first morning when he saw me taking a couple Ecuadorian biscuits from the breakfast buffet, he insisted to heat it up for us first. The second morning since we had to catch an early flight, he made the breakfast ready an hour earlier than the regular schedule. The breakfast was home style at its best and surprisingly included healthy additions such as wheat germ and flaxseeds. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank VJ3000GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASAJOAQUIN, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Waaw, thank you for these nice words and appreciation.
Very few people notice these details!
thanks agaiin,
Dirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very conveniently located near Plaza Foch this charming little gem is a well kept secret. We stayed at Casa Joaquin for 2 nights, and they were the best 2 nights of sleep I got the whole trip. This hotel is only 1.5 years old and it shows, they paid very close attention to detail and executed with perfection. There is a safe in every room for your valuables with a automatic sensor light so you see what you are doing. The bathrooms are to die for with a hairdryer and plenty of towels and soaps. The best part of the room is the BED! Very comfy sheets and great quality mattress makes for a very comfortable nights rest. Try their restaurant a few blocks away as well. We ate there on our last night and it was the food we had all trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HToosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASAJOAQUIN, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for your review also for mentioning our new restaurant.

saludos,
Dirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here twice - before and after our Amazon trip - and it was just perfect. Great location with enough restaurant choices. The staff is super helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was great. Rooms were well sized. We loved the apartment suite - since we have kids. Perfect stay.

Room Tip: The apartment suite is great for families.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vivek1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASAJOAQUIN, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for your review.
Come back any time

Dirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

In the heart if zoba rosa, 2 blocks off plaza Foch and though quiet and family stylish.
Excellent customer attention and service by staff.
My second stay here won't be my last. Price value uncomparable in this part of Quito.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andreheins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Joaquin H, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you for your appreciation and your review.
Dirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at Casa Joaquin before and after our Galapagos cruise. Is an excellent hotel conveniently located just a block from Plaza Foch in Mariscal. Room was rather large and well appointed with comfortable bed. Staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help - nothing was a problem. Breakfast although quite basic is really all you needed so no complaints at all. Hotel also had a small bar area which was quite unexpected given the size of the hotel. It also contained a separate small library/reading area. The views from the roof top terrace across Quito were quite nice. Overall a highly enjoyable stay at more than reasonable prices. Highly recommended and would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Joaquin H, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you a lot for your review and your appreciation.
See you soon,
Dirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel about 10 days the beginning of June. It was the best place we stayed in Quito. I am back in town by myself and plan to stay at Case Joaquin when I am in Quito. It is a beautiful hotel and it makes me feel safe in a big city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Colleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Joaquin H, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you for your review.
Pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon again,
Dirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#16 of 112 in Quito
767 reviews
2.1 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 112 in Quito
683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#9 of 112 in Quito
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
1.5 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#7 of 112 in Quito
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel

Address: Joaquin Pinto E 4 376 y Juan Leon Mera | sector Mariscal, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: $85 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Quito, Boutique Hotel Casa Joaquin "Logis de Charme" is a small oasis of comfort, peace and tranquility. It is a delightful mix of European tradition and contemporary trend. The Casa Joaquin-team welcomes you in an authentic colonial house with newly decorated guest rooms. Year round, your affordable and luxurious starting point for pleasure and for business in enchanting Ecuador. Located in the historical city center of QuitoHotel Casa Joaquin "Logis de Charme" is located in a safe neighborhood in the heart of the historic city of Quito. The touristic hotspots, business centers, markets and the popular “La Mariscal” barrio are at walking distance of the hotel. In this area you can arrange any trip of adventure you have in mind or submerge yourself in the rich nightlife and enjoy the splendid culture and art this country has to offer. The hotel is 45 minutes away from the airport. We provide a pick-up and shuttle service. Boutique Hotel Casa Joaquin "Logis de Charme" has 14 brand new guest rooms, designed with taste and dedicated to a peaceful and comfortable stay. Our excellent beds with orthopedic mattresses and pillows with anti-mites treatment, guarantee a good night’s rest. All rooms have a private bathroom and meet to 4-star European standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing