We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Reina Isabel(Quito)
$72
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$115
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$412
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$450
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveler rating
429
108
16
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
108
16
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza fochla petite mariscalrestaurants and barsold townrooftop terraceeggsawesome hotelwould stay here againno elevatornice breakfastfew blockssmall hoteltaxi ridequiet streetfresh fruitnight liferooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 555 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed seven nights here. It was less than 1 minute walk to Plaza Foch and to the start and end points of the commercial tour companies day tours so very safe and convenient for single female travellers if the tours arrived back in the evenings (though the whole city felt really safe and not at all as bad as guidebook reports had made out). The hotel breakfasts were delicious (fruit, eggs, ham, wonderful bread etc). I was able to get breakfast even at 6.30 am for some early start day trips with no problem. Also they arranged a taxi to the airport at 1.00 am in the morning for me. All the staff spoke English and were bright and cheerful and so helpful, whatever the query.They offered good ideas for local independent excursions as well as offering longer trips with excellent taxi drivers. VERY minor downsides were 1) it would have been nice to have a chair to sit on in the bedroom (had to watch TV lying on the bed) and 2) a mirror is needed in the bedroom as well as in the bathroom so that the bathroom light (a rather noisy generator supplied the electricity) could be used less frequently.
I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: My room was in the first floor but I think there were three floors in all. There was no lift so luggage would have to be carried. However, the staff carried my luggage up for me out of natural courtesy so I doubt if this would be a problem for anyone. The stairs were wide and easy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Joaquin H, General Manager at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2014

Dear Customer

For us it was a pleasure to serve you at our hotel at all your stay
Our hotel is characterized by its distinguished designs, comfort and location. We are a team to provide excellent comfort for our guests.
Waiting for a future stay from you in our house.
Thank you so much for your visit and your commentary that help us to grow to give you the best service.

Best Regards
Team Casa Joaquin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We recently stayed at Casa Joaquin for 5 nights. We booked a suite as we thought we might appreciate having a bit more room. The suite was lovely. A good size, comfortable bed, great bathroom with all the amenities and plenty of room. The breakfast was a wonderful start to every day and the small bar a lovely place to end the day with a nice glass of wine. The location was great and we were able to walk everywhere however it is in the entertainment district and one should be careful walking at night but we had no problems whatsoever. Local day tours were readily available and there was a good selection of restaurants nearby. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanP111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Joaquin H, General Manager at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Dear Customer

It was a privilege to visit in our hotel, our house is characterized by its distinctive designs in comfort and good service staff. We are a team to provide excellent service for visitors to our home.

Waiting for a future stay in our house from you.
Thank you so much for your visit and your commentary That help us to grow to give you the best service.

Best Regards
Team Casa Joaquin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had an excellent stay in Casa Joaquin. It's perfectly possible to walk to the Old Quarter of Quito or it's a $5 taxi if you prefer. Just one little hesitation - don't book a double room for 2 people as the beds are small. Pay the bit extra and get either 2 beds or a suite. They were able to upgrade us on request but you might not be so lucky.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianarayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Joaquin H, General Manager at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2014

Dear Customer

For us it was a pleasure to serve you at our hotel at all your stay
Our hotel is characterized by its distinguished designs, comfort and location. We are a team to provide excellent comfort for our guests.
Waiting for a future stay from you in our house.
Thank you so much for your visit and your commentary that help us to grow to give you the best service.

Best Regards
Team Casa Joaquin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

While I only spent one night at the Casa Joaquin, I was quite pleased. Our room was inexpensive, small but comfortable. The room was modern with lovely furnishings. The neighborhood was a little sketchy and the hotel front desk keep the front door locked at all times. You need to buzz for them to let you in. The staff was wonderful and quite friendly. The hotel is 4-5 blocks from downtown and within walking distance to restaurants, stores and a craft fair. I would stay here again. Excellent value for less than $100 US.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Joaquin H, General Manager at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Dear Customer

It was a privilege to visit in our hotel, our house is characterized by its distinctive designs in comfort and good service staff. We are a team to provide excellent service for visitors to our home.

Waiting for a future stay in our house from you.
Thank you so much for your visit and your commentary That help us to grow to give you the best service.

Best Regards
Team Casa Joaquin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Loved Casa Joaquin. The staff is very friendly, room nice and clean. I spent two nights in the hotel, also Friday night, but I heard no noise in my room.
I would definitely come back to this great boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Joaquin H, General Manager at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2014

Dear Customer

For us it was a pleasure to serve you at our hotel at all your stay
Our hotel is characterized by its distinguished designs, comfort and location. We are a team to provide excellent comfort for our guests.
Waiting for a future stay from you in our house.
Thank you so much for your visit and your commentary that help us to grow to give you the best service.

Best Regards
Team Casa Joaquin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews