We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of Paris in Quito”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very sweet little boutique hotel in the Mariscal district. Just a half block from Foch Plaza which is ground zero for the party crowd but a great neighborhood for outdoor cafés, restaurants & bars. We stayed both Friday & Saturday nights and had no problems with noise in our rooms. Hotel is newly renovated and reminiscent of small Paris hotels which is what they are aiming for as you can see by all the French decor accents.
Charming rooftop terrace, small bar, lounge area & breakfast room. Very nice & accommodating front desk speaks English. Transportation to & from airport can be arranged at very reasonable rate in their private van. Nice little breakfast is included. Rooms are small & simple but comfortable. Was very happy we stayed here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vallery Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Joaquin H, General Manager at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2014

Dear Customer

For us it was a pleasure to serve you at our hotel at all your stay
Our hotel is characterized by its distinguished designs, comfort and location. We are a team to provide excellent comfort for our guests.
Waiting for a future stay from you in our house.
Thank you so much for your visit and your commentary that help us to grow to give you the best service.

Best Regards
Team Casa Joaquin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 509 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at Casa Joaquin in October. The management is very friendly and helpful, the room was very nicely decorated, spacious and squeaky clean. The bathroom was large with plenty of hot water. This is a colonial house that was renovated, and done with great care and attention to detail. It's a charming place. The breakfast was very good, eggs cooked to order and whole grain toast was available. This is the first whole grain we'd seen in Ecuador and the owner said that it was hard to find. The breakfast room had small tables, and these could be used at any time to have tea or coffee during the day. We bought some delicious pastries on our way back from a long walk and the owner fixed us tea to have with them, a very pleasant break.

The hotel is very well located in the Mariscal District, very close to many good shops and restaurants. It was about a 10-15 minute walk to the world-class Museo Nacional del Banco Central . We even walked to the historic center, which took about 45 minutes.

This was a great place to stay in Quito. I wish we could find the same quality everywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arequipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Joaquin H, General Manager at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2014

Dear Customer

For us it was a pleasure to serve you at our hotel at all your stay
Our hotel is characterized by its distinguished designs, comfort and location. We are a team to provide excellent comfort for our guests.
Waiting for a future stay from you in our house.
Thank you so much for your visit and your commentary that help us to grow to give you the best service.

Best Regards
Team Casa Joaquin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The people were very nice and speak many languages. The rooms were clean and the bath room was very nice.We loved the breakfast. Very very good services!! Between all activities in Ecuador, we came home in this nice hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Joaquin H, General Manager at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Dear Customer

It was a privilege to visit in our hotel, our house is characterized by its distinctive designs in comfort and good service staff. We are a team to provide excellent service for visitors to our home.

Waiting for a future stay in our house from you.
Thank you so much for your visit and your commentary That help us to grow to give you the best service.

Best Regards
Team Casa Joaquin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Have stayed a number of nights - initially, we were booked into the hotel by Eos Ecuador Travel Agency; but we loved it so much that we extended our stay there: booked our room directly with the owner, which was much cheaper than going through Expedia.
The rooms are quiet, very comfortable and clean - and the shower is simply superb. The breakfast is good and the breakfast room very stylish. The owner of the hotel is extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel has Wifi - which is, as everywhere else in the country, a little bit slow, but works.
The location is very good - the neighborhood feels safe, there are lots of restaurants and bars. We walked in the evening, looking for restaurants - and walked back after the meals - no problems.
Would gladly stay there again - and could recommend this hotel to friends, going to Quito.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Joaquin H, Propietario at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario y su recomendación.
A la espera de poder saludarles de nuevo.

abrazo
Bolivar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a great, new hotel in a convenient location. The owner could not be more gracious and the service here was wonderful. WIfi worked great and they had a delicious, included breakfast. The only things to think about are that these rooms are quite small. The ceilings are high but the rooms and bathroom are small so we probably would not have stayed for a long vacation here. Likewise, the bed is a double bed and I forgot how small a double really is. The location is really convenient but felt a little bit shady at night so just best to be careful. Overall, this is a beautiful, hospitable place to stay, especially if traveling alone or if you are comfortable in a more european style small hotel room. For the price and location, I gave it 5 stars.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Joaquin H, Propietario at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your review.
The hotel is a small city "boutique" hotel in a renewed colonial building. All rooms have the original size and we did what we can do conserve the original atmosphere and soul of the house.
Warm regards,
Dirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was a great find in Quito. Area can be a little unnerving and shady. When we arrived at 1 am, a street fight had broken out a few short blocks from the hotel and driver had to make his was around it. Once inside the confines of the hotel, the place is a little oasis, of sorts. Our room was awesome, although the bed was VERY hard. Still, it was clean and comfortable.

In the daylight hours, the neighborhood looked much better. It's the nightclub district and has a ton of character. They have discos and bars all over the place. There seems to be a lot of urban projects going on on every street and the place could stand to be cleaner, but you can find some fun and excitement out there if you seek it.

Staff is very friendly and warm. English can be a challenge but they do their best to accommodate at every turn.

If you're looking for a nicer place to stay in the area, you won't do any better that Casa Joaquin!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank jon5cts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Joaquin H, Propietario at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for your review.
The location of the hotel is right in the touristic area (area of diversion and restaurants).
At night you have what you need at walking distance and the places to visit are easy to reach during the day.
The neighbourhood is under renovation and embellishment work. The project is to recuperate the area and make it again one of the best places of Quito to be.
And our team is here to make your stay as perfect as possible.
See you soon,
Ddirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was referred to this hotel by my travel advisor and after reading the reviews I decided to allow my TA to book it. While the room for a single was compact it was absolutely functional (especially the large bathroom and fast WiFi) what really made my stay fantastic was the service from the front desk clerks (Patrick was excellent as was the other young man but I don't recall his name). Both went out of their way to answer my many questions; Patrick even drew me a map of directions and calling clubs to find out exactly where located. This is the type of service that really mades for a pleasant experience when in a foreign land! The taxi driver that the hotel referred me too (Javier) was also a good choice for my itinerary (I wanted to stop at a club on the way from the airport and he walked me in and watched out for me while there albeit for a price). I would stay at this hotel again in a heart beat just for the helpful service and fast response to emails.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Joaquin H, Propietario at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you a lot for your review. We apreciate it very much.
Warm regards,
Dirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#5 of 113 in Quito
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#17 of 113 in Quito
793 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa El Eden
Casa El Eden
#1 of 113 in Quito
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
2.1 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 113 in Quito
714 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#6 of 113 in Quito
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel

Address: Joaquin Pinto E 4 376 y Juan Leon Mera | Sector Mariscal, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: $73 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Quito, Boutique Hotel Casa Joaquin "Logis de Charme" is a small oasis of comfort, peace and tranquility. It is a delightful mix of European tradition and contemporary trend. The Casa Joaquin-team welcomes you in an authentic colonial house with newly decorated guest rooms. Year round, your affordable and luxurious starting point for pleasure and for business in enchanting Ecuador. Located in the historical city center of QuitoHotel Casa Joaquin "Logis de Charme" is located in a safe neighborhood in the heart of the historic city of Quito. The touristic hotspots, business centers, markets and the popular “La Mariscal” barrio are at walking distance of the hotel. In this area you can arrange any trip of adventure you have in mind or submerge yourself in the rich nightlife and enjoy the splendid culture and art this country has to offer. The hotel is 45 minutes away from the airport. We provide a pick-up and shuttle service. Boutique Hotel Casa Joaquin "Logis de Charme" has 14 brand new guest rooms, designed with taste and dedicated to a peaceful and comfortable stay. Our excellent beds with orthopedic mattresses and pillows with anti-mites treatment, guarantee a good night’s rest. All rooms have a private bathroom and meet to 4-star European standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing