We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Casa Joaquin Boutique hotel. The hotel is brand new, everything about it has been tastefully done down to the last detail.
The rooms are impeccable and breakfast is fantastic. It is conveniently located 2 blocks from Plaza Foch with a variety of restaurants and other amenities.The staff is wonderful and kindly tended to all our needs and questions.
We stayed 3 nights and left to travel nearby. The hotel stored our luggage and we couldn't wait to come back. Highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Quito!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Joaquin H, Propietario at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you a lot for your reaction. It is a pleasure for us to understand the need of a visitor and to help him find the best and quickest answer.

Saludos cordiales
Dirk and Bolívar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 477 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great place, was a fluke chance coming across Casa Joaquin. We stayed two nights and loved it. The place is new and it's extremely tidy. It has beautiful decor and was in the perfect location for us, safe and close to all the good bars and restaurants. The owner and staff were extremely helpful with any questions and issues we had. This place was perfect after three months of travelling, we highly recommend it, we even took the time to write our first review.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David9782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Joaquin H, Propietario at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thanks a lot for your nice comments and review. It is a pleasure for us to be able to help you to take the most of it out of the few days you stayed in this marvelous city.

Hope to see you soon,
Dirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This boutique hotel, situated in the hart of Quito (Mariscal) has everything you need for a perfect stay. The service is more than top. The rooms are perfectly and very, very pretty and the shower is pure indulgence. The terras on top of the building is a beautiful place to relax. And the hospitality is warm and friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms are fully equiped and beautiful!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Joaquin H, Propietario at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. It's heartwarming to read a comment like yours.
Hope to see you again soon.

Dirk y Bolívar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irmacaballero2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco V, Gerente at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las de la planta alta que dan al patio exterior
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Edgardo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco V, Propietario at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank hebi1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco V, Owner at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco V, Propietario at Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#16 of 112 in Quito
767 reviews
2.1 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 112 in Quito
683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#9 of 112 in Quito
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
10.1 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
1.5 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#7 of 112 in Quito
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel

Address: Joaquin Pinto E 4 376 y Juan Leon Mera | sector Mariscal, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: $86 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Quito, Boutique Hotel Casa Joaquin "Logis de Charme" is a small oasis of comfort, peace and tranquility. It is a delightful mix of European tradition and contemporary trend. The Casa Joaquin-team welcomes you in an authentic colonial house with newly decorated guest rooms. Year round, your affordable and luxurious starting point for pleasure and for business in enchanting Ecuador. Located in the historical city center of QuitoHotel Casa Joaquin "Logis de Charme" is located in a safe neighborhood in the heart of the historic city of Quito. The touristic hotspots, business centers, markets and the popular “La Mariscal” barrio are at walking distance of the hotel. In this area you can arrange any trip of adventure you have in mind or submerge yourself in the rich nightlife and enjoy the splendid culture and art this country has to offer. The hotel is 45 minutes away from the airport. We provide a pick-up and shuttle service. Boutique Hotel Casa Joaquin "Logis de Charme" has 14 brand new guest rooms, designed with taste and dedicated to a peaceful and comfortable stay. Our excellent beds with orthopedic mattresses and pillows with anti-mites treatment, guarantee a good night’s rest. All rooms have a private bathroom and meet to 4-star European standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing